njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Education
Subgroup: New Jersey State Library
Sub-subgroup: Bureau of Archives and History
Series: Manuscript Collection, 1680s-1970s
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  SEDSL006
Guide Date:  11/2003 (A)
Volume: 41.25 c.f. [66 boxes and 8 map folders]


Reel List

Box List

Box Contents
1-01 BAH: Governors' Papers, 1749-1785
1-01a BAH: Early Governors' Papers
1-01b BAH: Early Governors' Papers (OV)
1-02 BAH: Governors' Papers, 1786-1952
1-03 BAH: Elections, Atlantic - Cape May
1-04 BAH: Elections, Cumberland - Gloucester
1-05 BAH: Elections, Hudson - Hunterdon
1-06 BAH: Elections, Hunterdon - Middlesex
1-07 BAH: Elections, Monmouth - Salem
1-08 BAH: Elections, Somerset
1-09 BAH: Elections, Somerset - Warren, etc.
1-10 BAH: Election Registers, Hunterdon & Somerset, 1866-1880
1-11 BAH: Privy Council Records, 1760-1819
State Treasurer's Records, 1760-1844
1-12 BAH: Legislative Records, 1724-1755
1-13 BAH: Legislative Records, 1756-1769
1-14 BAH: Legislative Records, 1770-1781
1-15 BAH: Legislative Records, 1782-1787
1-16 BAH: Legislative Records, 1788-1796
1-17 BAH: Legislative Records, 1797-1810
1-18 BAH: Legislative Records, 1811-1934
1-19 BAH: Legislative Records, no date
1-20 BAH: Oyer & Terminer, Bergen - Cumberland
1-21 BAH: Oyer & Terminer, Essex & Gloucester
1-22 BAH: Oyer & Terminer, Hunterdon & Middlesex
1-23 BAH: Oyer & Terminer, Monmouth & Morris
1-24 BAH: Oyer & Terminer, Salem - Sussex and [no place]
1-25 BAH: Circuit Court, Court of Errors and Appeals, Prerogative Court, Supreme Court, and Common Pleas (Bergen)
1-26 BAH: Common Pleas (Bergen - Sussex), Quarter Sessions
1-27 BAH: Orphans Court, Miscellaneous Judicial Records
1-28 BAH: Inquisitions
1-29 BAH: Hunterdon County Records
1-30 BAH: County and Municipal Records, 1760-1934; Bonds, 1747-1834
1-35 BAH: Militia Records, 1747-1911; Militia Elections, 1777-1790
1-36 BAH: Miscellaneous Accounts, etc.
1-37 BAH: Performance Bonds, etc.
1-38 BAH: Public Vendue and Forfeited Estates, etc.
1-39 BAH: Documents in Chronological Order
1-40 BAH: Miscellaneous Fragments
1-41 BAH: Oversized Governors' Papers [Items #1-16]; Elections [Items #17-25]
1-42 BAH: Oversized Elections [Items #26-55]
1-43 BAH: Oversized Legislative Papers [Items #1-25]
1-44 BAH: Oversized Legislative Papers [Items #26-35]; Court of Oyer & Terminer [Items #1-15]
1-45 BAH: Oversized Court of Oyer & Terminer [Items #16-41]
1-46 BAH: Oversized Court Records, Council of Safety, and Misc. Accounts & Receipts [Items #1-22]
1-47 BAH: Oversized Chancellors' Oaths, Item #32 Miscellaneous, Items #33-42
1-48 BAH: Oversized Miscellaneous Oaths
1-49 XL Oversized Items [7 map folders]
2-1 Manuscripts in Vault
2-1a Thomas Jefferson to Governor Richard Howell, Philadelphia, 26 April 1793 [Framed]
2-2 Manuscripts in Vault (OV)
3-1 BAH: Miscellaneous Records, 1675-1849
3-2 BAH: Miscellaneous Records, 1850-1945 and [no date]
4-1 Revolutionary War Documents
5-01 State Library MSS Coll., #1-100
5-01a State Library MSS Coll., #1 Recital of Grant from King Charles II to James, Duke of York, 1674
5-01b State Library MSS Coll., #6 Anne I, Queen of Great Britain, to St. Mary's Church, 1709
5-02 State Library MSS Coll., #101-390
5-02a State Library MSS Coll., #352 The Bill of Rights, 1789
5-02b State Library MSS Coll., #352 Facsimile of the Bill of Rights
5-03 State Library MSS Coll., #391-473
5-04 State Library MSS Coll. (OV), #32-139
5-05 State Library MSS Coll. (OV), #140-160
5-06 State Library MSS Coll. (OV), #161-185
5-07 State Library MSS Coll. (OV), #186-205
5-08 State Library MSS Coll. (OV), #206-230
5-09 State Library MSS Coll. (OV), #231-255
5-10 State Library MSS Coll. (OV), #256-279
5-11 State Library MSS Coll.(OV), #281-315
5-12 State Library MSS Coll.(OV), #316-444
6-1 Unprocessed Manuscripts
6-2 Unprocessed Manuscripts
6-3 Unprocessed Manuscripts
6-4 Unprocessed Manuscripts
6-5 Unprocessed Manuscripts (Oversized)
7-1 Card Index - Revolutionary War Docs.: Documents in Chronological Order; Name Index [A-H]
7-2 Card Index - Revolutionary War Docs.: Name Index [I-Z]
7-3 Card Index - State Library MSS Coll.: Documents in Chronological Order; Subject/Name Index [A-L]
7-4 Card Index - State Library MSS Coll.: Subject/Name Index [M-Z] Card Index - Miscellaneous: Parts 1 & 2
7-5 Card Index - Miscellaneous: Parts 3 - 7
7-6 Card Index - Miscellaneous: Part 8 (Laws and Legislative Records, ca. 1710-1799)



Reel Listing - LEGISLATIVE RECORDS

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
3 State Library Manuscript Collection
(1681-1786)
Loose manuscripts including assembly minutes
Library of Congress: A, Reel 1


Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations