njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Health
Subgroup: Bureau of Vital Statistics
Series: Birth Certificates and Indexes, 1878-1923
Accession #:

N/A

Series #:  SHEVS002
Guide Date:  11/2003 (A)
Volume: 32 c.f. [64 vols. and 1 folder]; 1020 reels [73 reels 35-mm; 947 reels 16-mm]


Reel List

Contents

Volume Contents
1 Index Volume 1 [disbound]
June 1878 (all counties)
Index Volume 2
July 1878 - June 1879, Atlantic - Essex
2 Index Volume 3
July 1878 - June 1879
Gloucester - Monmouth
3 Index Volume 4
July 1878 - June 1879
Morris - Warren
4 Index Volume 5
July 1879 - June 1880
Atlantic - Essex
5 Index Volume 6
July 1879 - June 1880
Gloucester - Monmouth
6 Index Volume 7
July 1879 - June 1880
Morris - Warren
7 Index Volume 8
July 1880 - June 1881
Atlantic - Hudson
8 Index Volume 9
July 1880 - June 1881
Hunterdon - Warren
9 Index Volume 10
July 1881 - June 1882
Atlantic - Hudson
10 Index Volume 11
July 1881 - June 1882
Hunterdon - Warren
11 Index Volume 12
July 1882 - June 1883
Atlantic - Hudson
12 Index Volume 13
July 1882 - June 1883
Hunterdon - Warren
13 Index Volume 14
July 1883 - June 1884
Atlantic - Hudson
14 Index Volume 15
July 1883 - June 1884
Hunterdon - Warren
15 Index Volume 16
July 1884 - June 1885
Atlantic - Hudson
16 Index Volume 17
July 1884 - June 1885
Gloucester - Monmouth
17 Index Volume 18
July 1884 - June 1885
Morris - Warren
18 Index Volume 19
July 1885 - June 1886
Atlantic - Essex
19 Index Volume 20
July 1885 - June 1886
Gloucester - Monmouth
20 Index Volume 21
July 1885 - June 1886
Morris - Warren
21 Index Volume 22
July 1886 - June 1887
Atlantic - Essex
22 Index Volume 23
July 1886 - June 1887
Gloucester - Middlesex
23 Index Volume 24
July 1886 - June 1887
Monmouth - Warren
24 Index Volume 25
July 1887 - June 1888
Atlantic - Essex
25 Index Volume 26
July 1887 - June 1888
Gloucester - Middlesex
26 Index Volume 27
July 1887 - June 1888
Monmouth - Warren
27 Index Volume 28
July 1888 - June 1889
Atlantic - Essex
28 Index Volume 29
July 1888 - June 1889
Gloucester - Middlesex
29 Index Volume 30
July 1888 - June 1889
Monmouth - Warren
30 Index Volume 31
July 1889 - June 1890
Atlantic - Essex
31 Index Volume 32
July 1889 - June 1890
Gloucester - Middlesex
32 Index Volume 33
July 1889 - June 1890
Monmouth - Warren
33 Index Volume 34
July 1890 - June 1891
Atlantic - Essex
34 Index Volume 35
July 1890 - June 1891
Gloucester - Middlesex
35 Index Volume 36
July 1890 - June 1891
Monmouth - Warren
36 Index Volume 37
July 1891 - June 1892
Atlantic - Essex
37 Index Volume 38
July 1891 - June 1892
Gloucester - Middlesex
38 Index Volume 39
July 1891 - June 1892
Monmouth - Warren
39 Index Volume 40
July 1892 - June 1893
Atlantic - Essex
40 Index Volume 41
July 1892 - June 1893
Gloucester - Middlesex
41 Index Volume 42
July 1892 - June 1893
Monmouth - Warren
42 Index Volume 43
July 1893 - June 1894
Atlantic - Essex
43 Index Volume 44
July 1893 - June 1894
Gloucester - Middlesex
44 Index Volume 45
July 1893 - June 1894
Monmouth - Warren
45 Index Volume 46
July 1894 - June 1895
Atlantic - Essex
46 Index Volume 47
July 1894 - June 1895
Gloucester - Middlesex
47 Index Volume 48
July 1894 - June 1895
Monmouth - Warren
48 Index Volume 49
July 1895 - June 1896
Atlantic - Essex
49 Index Volume 50
July 1895 - June 1896
Gloucester - Middlesex
50 Index Volume 51
July 1895 - June 1896
Monmouth - Warren
51 Index Volume 52
July 1896 - June 1897
Atlantic - Essex
52 Index Volume 53
July 1896 - June 1897
Gloucester - Middlesex
53 Index Volume 54
July 1896 - June 1897
Monmouth - Warren
54 Index Volume 55
July 1897 - June 1898
Atlantic - Essex
55 Index Volume 56
July 1897 - June 1898
Gloucester - Middlesex
56 Index Volume 57
July 1897 - June 1898
Monmouth - Warren
57 Index Volume 58
July 1898 - June 1899
Atlantic - Essex
58 Index Volume 59
July 1898 - June 1899
Gloucester - Middlesex
59 Index Volume 60
July 1898 - June 1899
Monmouth - Warren
60 Index Volume 61
July 1899 - June 1900
Atlantic - Essex
61 Index Volume 62
July 1899 - June 1900
Gloucester - Middlesex
62 Index Volume 63
July 1899 - June 1900
Monmouth - Warren
63 Index Volume 64
July - December 1900
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
64 Index Volume 65
July - December 1900
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren


Reel Listing - BIRTH CERTIFICATES

Indexes
1878-1890
1890-1900
1900-1903
1904-1907
1908-1910
1911-1913
1914-1916
1917-1918
1919-1921
1922-1923

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations