njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Health
Subgroup: Bureau of Vital Statistics
Series: Birth Certificates and Indexes, 1878-1923
Accession #: N/A
Series #:  SHEVS002
Guide Date:   11/2003 (A)
Volume:  32 c.f. [64 vols. and 1 folder]; 1020 reels [73 reels 35-mm; 947 reels 16-mm]


Contents
Reel Indexes
  1878-1890
  1890-1900
  1900-1903
  1904-1907
  1908-1910
  1911-1913
  1914-1916
  1917-1918
  1919-1921
  1922-1923

Reel Listing - BIRTH CERTIFICATES - Index

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
Index 1 Index to Births, June 1878 -
June 1890: A - Joy
 
Index 2 Index to Births, June 1878 -
June 1890: Joy - Z
 
Index 3 Index to Births, June 1890 -
Dec. 1900: A - Hofbauer
 
Index 4 Index to Births, June 1890 -
Dec. 1900: Hofeley - Servis, Horace
 
Index 5 Index to Births, June 1890 -
Dec. 1900: Servis, Irene - Z
 
Index 6 Index to Births, 1901: A-Z  
Index 7 Index to Births, 1902: A-Z  
Index 8 Index to Births, 1903: A-Z  
Index 9 Index, June 1878
Atlantic Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 10 Index, July 1878 - June 1879
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 11 Index, July 1878 - June 1879
Gloucester Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 12 Index, July 1879 - June 1880
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 13 Index, July 1879 - June 1880
Gloucester Co. - Monmouth Co.
 
Index 14 Index, July 1879 - June 1880
Morris Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 15 Index, July 1880 - June 1881
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co.
 
Index 16 Index, July 1880 - June 1881
Hunterdon Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 17 Index, July 1881 - June 1882
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co.
 
Index 18 Index, July 1881 - June 1882
Hunterdon Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 19 Index, July 1882 - June 1883
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co.
 
Index 20 Index, July 1882 - June 1883
Hunterdon Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 21 Index, July 1883 - June 1884
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co.
 
Index 22 Index, July 1883 - June 1884
Hunterdon Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 23 Index, July 1884 - June 1885
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 24 Index, July 1884 - June 1885
Gloucester Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 25 Index, July 1884 - June 1885
Morris Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 26 Index, July 1885 - June 1886
Atlantic Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 27 Index, July 1885 - June 1886
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 28 Index, July 1885 - June 1886
Gloucester Co. - Monmouth Co.
 
Index 29 Index, July 1886 - June 1887
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 30 Index, July 1886 - June 1887
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 31 Index, July 1886 - June 1887
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 32 Index, July 1886 - June 1887
Atlantic Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 33 Index, July 1887 - June 1888
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 34 Index, July 1887 - June 1888
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 35 Index, July 1887 - June 1888
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 36 Index, July 1888 - June 1889
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 37 Index, July 1888 - June 1889
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 38 Index, July 1888 - June 1889
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 39 Index, July 1889 - June 1890
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 40 Index, July 1889 - June 1890
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 41 Index, July 1889 - June 1890
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 42 Index, July 1890 - June 1891
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 43 Index, July 1890 - June 1891
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 44 Index, July 1890 - June 1891
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 45 Index, July 1891 - June 1892
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 46 Index, July 1891 - June 1892
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 47 Index, July 1891 - June 1892
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 48 Index, July 1892 - June 1893
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 49 Index, July 1892 - June 1893
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 50 Index, July 1892 - June 1893
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 51 Index, July 1893 - June 1894
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 52 Index, July 1893 - June 1894
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 53 Index, July 1893 - June 1894
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 54 Index, July 1894 - June 1895
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 55 Index, July 1894 - June 1895
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 56 Index, July 1894 - June 1895
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 57 Index, July 1895 - June 1896
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 58 Index, July 1895 - June 1896
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 59 Index, July 1895 - June 1896
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 60 Index, July 1896 - June 1897
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 61 Index, July 1896 - June 1897
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 62 Index, July 1896 - June 1897
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 63 Index, July 1897 - June 1898
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 64 Index, July 1897 - June 1898
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 65 Index, July 1897 - June 1898
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 66 Index, July 1898 - June 1899
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 67 Index, July 1898 - June 1899
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 68 Index, July 1898 - June 1899
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 69 Index, July 1899 - June 1900
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 70 Index, July 1899 - June 1900
Gloucester Co. - Middlesex Co.
 
Index 71 Index, July 1899 - June 1900
Monmouth Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 72 Index, July-December 1900
Atlantic - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 73 Index, July-December 1900
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations