njhome my new jersey people business government departments
 

Record Group: Department of Health
Subgroup: Bureau of Vital Statistics
Series: Marriage Certificates and Indexes, 1878-1940
Accession #:

N/A

Series #:  SHEVS003
Guide Date:  11/2003 (A)
Volume: 20 c.f. [40 vols. and 1 folder]; 698 reels [44 reels 35-mm; 654 reels 16-mm]


Reel List

Contents

Volume Contents
1 Index Volume 1 [disbound]
June 1878 (all counties)
Index Volume 2
July 1878 - June 1879, Atlantic - Essex
2 Index Volume 3
July 1878 - June 1879
Gloucester - Warren
3 Index Volume 4
July 1879 - June 1880
Atlantic - Warren
4 Index Volume 5
July 1880 - June 1881
Atlantic - Warren
5 Index Volume 6
July 1881 - June 1882
Atlantic - Warren
6 Index Volume 7
July 1882 - June 1883
Atlantic - Warren
7 Index Volume 8
July 1883 - June 1884
Atlantic - Warren
8 Index Volume 9
July 1884 - June 1885
Atlantic - Warren
9 Index Volume 10
July 1885 - June 1886
Atlantic - Gloucester
10 Index Volume 11
July 1885 - June 1886
Hudson - Warren
11 Index Volume 12
July 1886 - June 1887
Atlantic - Gloucester
12 Index Volume 13
July 1886 - June 1887
Hudson - Warren
13 Index Volume 14
July 1887 - June 1888
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
14 Index Volume 15
July 1887 - June 1888
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
15 Index Volume 16
July 1888 - June 1889
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
16 Index Volume 17
July 1888 - June 1889
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
17 Index Volume 18
July 1889 - June 1890
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
18 Index Volume 19
July 1889 - June 1890
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
19 Index Volume 20
July 1890 - June 1891
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
20 Index Volume 21
July 1890 - June 1891
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
21 Index Volume 22
July 1891 - June 1892
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
22 Index Volume 23
July 1891 - June 1892
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
23 Index Volume 24
July 1892 - June 1893
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
24 Index Volume 25
July 1892 - June 1893
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
25 Index Volume 26
July 1893 - June 1894
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
26 Index Volume 27
July 1893 - June 1894
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
27 Index Volume 28
July 1894 - June 1895
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
28 Index Volume 29
July 1894 - June 1895
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
29 Index Volume 30
July 1895 - June 1896
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
30 Index Volume 31
July 1895 - June 1896
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
31 Index Volume 32
July 1896 - June 1897
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
32 Index Volume 33
July 1896 - June 1897
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
33 Index Volume 34
July 1897 - June 1898
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
34 Index Volume 35
July 1897 - June 1898
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
35 Index Volume 36
July 1898 - June 1899
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
36 Index Volume 37
July 1898 - June 1899
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
37 Index Volume 38
July 1899 - June 1900
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
38 Index Volume 39
July 1899 - June 1900
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
39 Index Volume 40
July - December 1900
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
40 Index Volume 41
July - December 1900
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren


Reel Listing - MARRIAGE CERTIFICATES

Indexes
1878-1890
1890-1900
1901-1909
1910-1917
1918-1925
1926-1934
1935-1940

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations