njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Health
Subgroup: Bureau of Vital Statistics
Series: Marriage Certificates and Indexes, 1878-1940
Accession #: N/A
Series #:  SHEVS003
Guide Date:   11/2003 (A)
Volume:  20 c.f. [40 vols. and 1 folder]; 698 reels [44 reels 35-mm; 654 reels 16-mm]


Contents
Reel Indexes
  1878-1890
  1890-1900
  1901-1909
  1910-1917
  1918-1925
  1926-1934
  1935-1940

Reel Listing - MARRIAGE CERTIFICATES - 1901-1909

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
153 1901 Certs. #1 - #1,670  
154 1901 Certs. #1,671 - #4,271  
155 1901 Certs. #4,272 - #5,975  
156 1901 Certs. #5,976 - #8,439  
157 1901 Certs. #8,440 - #10,530  
158 1901 Certs. #10,531 - #13,150  
159 1901 Certs. #13,151 - #15,100  
160 1901 Certs. #15,101 - #17,041  
161 1902 Certs. #1 - #2,595  
162 1902 Certs. #2,596 - #5,125  
163 1902 Certs. #5,126 - #7,160  
164 1902 Certs. #7,161 - #9,661  
165 1902 Certs. #9,662 - #11,500  
166 1902 Certs. #11,501 - #13,640  
167 1902 Certs. #13,641 - #15,500  
168 1902 Certs. #15,501 - #18,030  
169 1902 Certs. #18,031 - #18,950  
170 1903 Certs. #1 - #1,090  
171 1903 Certs. #1,091 - #3,555  
172 1903 Certs. #3,556 - #5,520  
173 1903 Certs. #5,521 - #7,960  
174 1903 Certs. #7,961 - #9,800  
175 1903 Certs. #9,801 - #12,320  
176 1903 Certs. #12,321 - #14,884  
177 1903 Certs. #14,885 - #17,000  
178 1903 Certs. #17,001 to #19,455  
179 1903 Certs. #19,456 - #19,787,
misc.
Includes several unindexed, miscellaneous marriage records (ca. 1857-1910)
at the end.
180 1904: A - BL (by groom)  
181 1904: BO - COL (by groom)  
182 1904: COM - DOU (by groom)  
183 1904: DOW - GLAS (by groom)  
184 1904: GLAT - HOF (by groom)  
185 1904: HOG - KOE (by groom)  
186 1904: KOF - MATS (by groom)  
187 1904: MATT - NJ (by groom)  
188 1904: NO - REG (by groom)  
189 1904: REH - SHER (by groom)  
190 1904: SHEW - THOMP (by groom)  
191 1904: THOMS - WILLH (by groom)  
192 1904: WILLI - Z (by groom)  
193 1905: A - BAK (by groom)  
194 1905: BAL - CARR (by groom)  
195 1905: CARRA - DAVIS (by groom)  
196 1905: DAVISON - FEAS (by groom)  
197 1905: FEAT - GOLD (by groom)  
198 1905: GOLE - HR (by groom)  
199 1905: HU - KIRK (by groom)  
200 1905: KIRL - MATS (by groom)  
201 1905: MATT - MULE (by groom)  
202 1905: MULF - PF (by groom)  
203 1905: PH - SCHEI (by groom)  
204 1905: SCHEL - SWE (by groom)  
205 1905: SWI - WER (by groom)  
206 1905: WES - Z (by groom)  
207 1906: A - BRIE (by groom)  
208 1906: BRIG - CUR (by groom)  
209 1906: CUS - FLE (by groom)  
210 1906: FLI - HENC (by groom)  
211 1906: HEND - KET (by groom)  
212 1906: KEU - MAN (by groom)  
213 1906: MAP - NIC (by groom)  
214 1906: NIE - RIG (by groom)  
215 1906: RIK - SMITH, V. (by groom)  
216 1906: SMITH, W. - WELD (by groom)  
217 1906: WELK - Z (by groom)  
218 1907: A - BIG (by groom)  
219 1907: BIL - COLD (by groom)  
220 1907: COL - FORS (by groom)  
221 1907: FORT - HEL (by groom)  
222 1907: HEM - KIN (by groom)  
223 1907: KIP - MAT (by groom)  
224 1907: MAU - O (by groom)  
225 1907: P - SCH (by groom)  
226 1907: SCI - TEO (by groom)  
227 1907: TEP - Z (by groom)  
228 1908: A - BROD (by groom)  
229 1908: BROE - COLL (by groom)  
230 1908: COLM - ES (by groom)  
231 1908: ET - GOLD (by groom)  
232 1908: GOLE - JAC (by groom)  
233 1908: JAE - LL (by groom)  
234 1908: LO - MEL (by groom)  
235 1908: MEN - OE (by groom)  
236 1908: OF - ROSE (by groom)  
237 1908: ROSI - STEE (by groom)  
238 1908: STEF - VAL (by groom)  
239 1908: VAM - Z (by groom)  
240 1909: A - BOP (by groom)  
241 1909: BOR - COH (by groom)  
242 1909: COI - DUP (by groom)  
243 1909: DUR - GH (by groom)  
244 1909: GI - HIL (by groom)  
245 1909: HIM - KI (by groom)  
246 1909: KL - MAH (by groom)  
247 1909: MAI - MR (by groom)  
248 1909: MU - PRA (by groom)  
249 1909: PRE - SCHN (by groom)  
250 1909: SCHO - ST (by groom)  
251 1909: SU - WALK (by groom)  
252 1909: WALL - Z (by groom)  

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations