njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Health
Subgroup: Bureau of Vital Statistics
Series: Marriage Certificates and Indexes, 1878-1940
Accession #: N/A
Series #:  SHEVS003
Guide Date:   11/2003 (A)
Volume:  20 c.f. [40 vols. and 1 folder]; 698 reels [44 reels 35-mm; 654 reels 16-mm]


Contents
Reel Indexes
  1878-1890
  1890-1900
  1901-1909
  1910-1917
  1918-1925
  1926-1934
  1935-1940

Reel Listing - MARRIAGE CERTIFICATES - Index

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
Index 1 1878-1900, Husbands: A - J  
Index 2 1878-1900, Husbands: K - Z  
Index 3 1878-1900, Wives: A - J  
Index 4 1878-1900, Wives: K - Z  
Index 5 1901, 1902 & 1903 (Husbands)  
Index 6 Index, June 1878
Atlantic Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 7 Index, July 1878 - June 1879
Atlantic Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 8 Index, July 1879 - June 1880
Atlantic Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 9 Index, July 1880 - June 1881
Atlantic Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 10 Index, July 1881 - June 1882
Atlantic Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 11 Index, July 1882 - June 1883
Atlantic Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 12 Index, July 1883 - June 1884
Atlantic Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 13 Index, July 1884 - June 1885
Atlantic Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 14 Index, July 1885 - June 1886
Atlantic Co. - Gloucester Co.
 
Index 15 Index, July 1885 - June 1886
Hudson Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 16 Index, July 1886 - June 1887
Atlantic Co. - Gloucester Co.
 
Index 17 Index, July 1886 - June 1887
Hudson Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 18 Index, July 1887 - June 1888
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 19 Index, July 1887 - June 1888
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 20 Index, July 1888 - June 1889
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 21 Index, July 1888 - June 1889
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 22 Index, July 1889 - June 1890
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 23 Index, July 1889 - June 1890
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 24 Index, July 1890 - June 1891
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 25 Index, July 1890 - June 1891
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 26 Index, July 1891 - June 1892
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 27 Index, July 1891 - June 1892
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 28 Index, June 1892 - June 1893
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 29 Index, July 1892 - June 1893
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 30 Index, July 1893 - June 1894
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 31 Index, July 1893 - June 1894
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 32 Index, July 1894 - June 1895
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 33 Index, July 1894 - June 1895
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 34 Index, July 1895 - June 1896
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 35 Index, July 1895 - June 1896
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 36 Index, July 1896 - June 1897
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 37 Index, July 1896 - June 1897
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 38 Index, July 1897 - June 1898
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 39 Index, July 1897 - June 1898
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 40 Index, July 1898 - June 1899
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 41 Index, July 1898 - June 1899
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 42 Index, July 1899 - June 1900
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 43 Index, July 1899 - June 1900
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 44 Index, July - December 1900
Atlantic Co. - Warren Co.
 

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations