njhome my new jersey people business government departments
 

Record Group: Department of Health
Subgroup: Bureau of Vital Statistics
Series: Death Certificates and Indexes, 1878-1940
Accession #:

N/A

Series #:  SHEVS004
Guide Date:  11/2003 (A)
Volume: 30 c.f. [60 vols. and 1 folder]


Reel List

Contents

Volume Contents
1 Index Volume 1 [disbound]
June 1878 (all counties)
Index Volume 2: July 1878 - June 1879,
Atlantic - Cumberland
2 Index Volume 3
July 1878 - June 1879
Essex - Mercer
3 Index Volume 4
July 1878 - June 1879
Middlesex - Warren
4 Index Volume 5
July 1879 - June 1880
Atlantic - Cumberland
5 Index Volume 6
July 1879 - June 1880
Essex - Hunterdon
6 Index Volume 7
July 1879 - June 1880
Mercer - Warren
7 Index Volume 8
July 1880 - June 1881
Atlantic - Hudson
8 Index Volume 9
July 1880 - June 1881
Hunterdon - Warren
9 Index Volume 10
July 1881 - June 1882
Atlantic - Hudson
10 Index Volume 11
July 1881 - June 1882
Hunterdon - Warren
11 Index Volume 12
July 1882 - June 1883
Atlantic - Hudson
12 Index Volume 13
July 1882 - June 1883
Hunterdon - Warren
13 Index Volume 14
July 1883 - June 1884
Atlantic - Hudson
14 Index Volume 15
July 1883 - June 1884
Hunterdon - Warren
15 Index Volume 16
July 1884 - June 1885
Atlantic - Hudson
16 Index Volume 17
July 1884 - June 1885
Hunterdon - Warren
17 Index Volume 18
July 1885 - June 1886
Atlantic - Hudson
18 Index Volume 19
July 1885 - June 1886
Hunterdon - Warren
19 Index Volume 20
July 1886 - June 1887
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
20 Index Volume 21
July 1886 - June 1887
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
21 Index Volume 22
July 1887 - June 1888
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
22 Index Volume 23
July 1887 - June 1888
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren
23 Index Volume 24
July 1888 - June 1889
Atlantic - Essex
24 Index Volume 25
July 1888 - June 1889
Gloucester - Mercer
25 Index Volume 26
July 1888 - June 1889
Middlesex - Warren
26 Index Volume 27
July 1889 - June 1890
Atlantic - Essex
27 Index Volume 28
July 1889 - June 1890
Gloucester - Mercer
28 Index Volume 29
July 1889 - June 1890
Middlesex - Warren
29 Index Volume 30
July 1890 - June 1891
Atlantic - Essex
30 Index Volume 31
July 1890 - June 1891
Gloucester - Mercer
31 Index Volume 32
July 1890 - June 1891
Middlesex - Warren
32 Index Volume 33
July 1891 - June 1892
Atlantic - Essex
33 Index Volume 34
July 1891 - June 1892
Gloucester - Mercer
34 Index Volume 35
July 1891 - June 1892
Middlesex - Warren
35 Index Volume 36
July 1892 - June 1893
Atlantic - Essex
36 Index Volume 37
July 1892 - June 1893
Gloucester - Mercer
37 Index Volume 38
July 1892 - June 1893
Middlesex - Warren
38 Index Volume 39
July 1893 - June 1894
Atlantic - Essex
39 Index Volume 40
July 1893 - June 1894
Gloucester - Mercer
40 Index Volume 41
July 1893 - June 1894
Middlesex - Warren
41 Index Volume 42
July 1894 - June 1895
Atlantic - Essex
42 Index Volume 43
July 1894 - June 1895
Gloucester - Mercer
43 Index Volume 44
July 1894 - June 1895
Middlesex - Warren
44 Index Volume 45
July 1895 - June 1896
Atlantic - Essex
45 Index Volume 46
July 1895 - June 1896
Gloucester - Mercer
46 Index Volume 47
July 1895 - June 1896
Middlesex - Warren
47 Index Volume 48
July 1896 - June 1897
Atlantic - Essex
48 Index Volume 49
July 1896 - June 1897
Gloucester - Mercer
49 Index Volume 50
July 1896 - June 1897
Middlesex - Warren
50 Index Volume 51
July 1897 - June 1898
Atlantic - Essex
51 Index Volume 52
July 1897 - June 1898
Gloucester - Mercer
52 Index Volume 53
July 1897 - June 1898
Middlesex - Warren
53 Index Volume 54
July 1898 - June 1899
Atlantic - Essex
54 Index Volume 55
July 1898 - June 1899
Gloucester - Mercer
55 Index Volume 56
July 1898 - June 1899
Middlesex - Warren
56 Index Volume 57
July 1899 - June 1900
Atlantic - Essex
57 Index Volume 58
July 1899 - June 1900
Gloucester - Mercer
58 Index Volume 59
July 1899 - June 1900
Middlesex - Warren
59 Index Volume 60
July - December 1900
Atlantic - Hudson (Hoboken)
60 Index Volume 61
July - December 1900
Hudson (Jersey City) - Warren


Reel Listing - DEATH CERTIFICATES

Indexes
1878-1890
1890-1900
1901-1907
1908-1913
1914-1919
1920-1925
1926-1930
1931-1935
1936-1940

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations