njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Health
Subgroup: Bureau of Vital Statistics
Series: Death Certificates and Indexes, 1878-1940
Accession #: N/A
Series #:  SHEVS004
Guide Date:   11/2003 (A)
Volume:  30 c.f. [60 vols. and 1 folder]


Contents
Reel Indexes
  1878-1890
  1890-1900
  1901-1907
  1908-1913
  1914-1919
  1920-1925
  1926-1930
  1931-1935
  1936-1940

Reel Listing - DEATH CERTIFICATES - Index

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
Index 1 Index, June 1878:
Atlantic Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 2 Index, July 1878 - June 1879:
Atlantic Co. - Cumberland Co.
 
Index 3 Index, July 1878 - June 1879:
Essex Co. - Mercer Co.
 
Index 4 Index, July 1878 - June 1879:
Middlesex Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 5 Index, July 1879 - June 1880:
Atlantic Co. - Cumberland Co.
 
Index 6 Index, July 1879 - June 1880:
Essex Co. - Hunterdon Co.
 
Index 7 Index, July 1879 - June 1880:
Mercer Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 8 Index, July 1880 - June 1881:
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co.
 
Index 9 Index, July 1880 - June 1881:
Hunterdon Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 10 Index, July 1881 - June 1882:
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co.
 
Index 11 Index, July 1881 - June 1882:
Hunterdon Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 12 Index, July 1882 - June 1883:
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co.
 
Index 13 Index, July 1882 - June 1883:
Hunterdon Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 14 Index, July 1883 - June 1884:
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co.
 
Index 15 Index, July 1883 - June 1884:
Hunterdon Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 16 Index, July 1884 - June 1885:
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co.
 
Index 17 Index, July 1884 - June 1885:
Hunterdon Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 18 Index, July 1885 - June 1886:
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co.
 
Index 19 Index, July 1885 - June 1886:
Hunterdon Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 20 Index, July 1886 - June 1887:
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 21 Index, July 1886 - June 1887:
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 22 Index, July 1887 - June 1888:
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 23 Index, July 1887 - June 1888:
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 24 Index, July 1888 - June 1889:
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 25 Index, July 1888 - June 1889:
Gloucester Co. - Mercer Co.
 
Index 26 Index, July 1888 - June 1889:
Middlesex Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 27 Index, July 1889 - June 1890:
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 28 Index, July 1889 - June 1890:
Gloucester Co. - Mercer Co.
 
Index 29 Index, July 1889 - June 1890: Middlesex Co. - Warren Co.  
Index 30 Index, July 1890 - June 1891:
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 31 Index, July 1890 - June 1891:
Gloucester Co. - Mercer Co.
 
Index 32 Index, July 1890 - June 1891:
Middlesex Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 33 Index, July 1891 - June 1892:
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 34 Index, July 1891 - June 1892:
Gloucester Co. - Mercer Co.
 
Index 35 Index, July 1891 - June 1892:
Middlesex Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 36 Index, July 1892 - June 1893:
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 37 Index, July 1892 - June 1893:
Gloucester Co. - Mercer Co.
Note: Page 338 was not filmed [Trenton, Mercer County,
surname C,
part of November to part of May]
Index 38 Index, July 1892 - June 1893:
Middlesex Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 39 Index, July 1893 - June 1894:
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 40 Index, July 1893 - June 1894:
Gloucester Co. - Mercer Co.
 
Index 41 Index, July 1893 - June 1894:
Middlesex Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 42 Index, July 1894 - June 1895:
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 43 Index, July 1894 - June 1895:
Gloucester Co. - Mercer Co.
 
Index 44 Index, July 1894 - June 1895:
Middlesex Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 45 Index, July 1895 - June 1896:
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 46 Index, July 1895 - June 1896:
Gloucester Co. - Mercer Co.
 
Index 47 Index, July 1895 - June 1896:
Middlesex Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 48 Index, July 1896 - June 1897:
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 49 Index, July 1896 - June 1897:
Gloucester Co. - Mercer Co.
 
Index 50 Index, July 1896 - June 1897:
Middlesex Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 51 Index, July 1897 - June 1898:
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 52 Index, July 1897 - June 1898:
Gloucester Co. - Mercer Co.
 
Index 53 Index, July 1897 - June 1898:
Middlesex Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 54 Index, July 1898 - June 1899:
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 55 Index, July 1898 - June 1899:
Gloucester Co. - Mercer Co.
 
Index 56 Index, July 1898 - June 1899: Middlesex Co. - Warren Co.  
Index 57 Index, July 1899 - June 1900:
Atlantic Co. - Essex Co.
 
Index 58 Index, July 1899 - June 1900:
Gloucester Co. - Mercer Co.
 
Index 59 Index, July 1899 - June 1900:
Middlesex Co. - Warren Co.
 
Index 60 Index, July-December 1900:
Atlantic Co. - Hudson Co./Hoboken
 
Index 61 Index, July-December 1900:
Hudson Co./Jersey City - Warren Co.
 
Index 62 Index for 1901, 1902 and 1903  

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations