njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Institutions and Agencies
Series: Welfare Reporter [incomplete], 1946-1957
Accession #: 1985.011, 1998.097 and unknown
Series #:  SIN00002
Guide Date:  4/1996 (JK); rev. 2/1999 (EC)
Volume: 1.0 c.f. [2 boxes]


Contents

Content Note

This series consists of an incomplete run of the Department of Institutions and Agencies' monthly publication, the Welfare Reporter. Articles in this publication discuss the various aspects of health, welfare and penology. Included are profiles of administrators and employees, stories on specific institutions, and discussions of trends in the care and treatment of those entrusted to the Department of Institutions and Agencies.

NOTE: The New Jersey State Library holds a complete run of the Welfare Reporter from May 1946 to January 1972, when it ceased to be published. It is not clear why "interim" issues were published between 1952 and 1955. Interim Issue 27 (April 1955) includes a subject and name index for all of the interim issues (copy attached).


Contents

Box 1
Volume I, Number 2, June 1946 [1 copy].
Volume III, Number 2, June 1948 [1 copy].
Volume IV, Number 9, January 1950 [3 copies].
Volume IV, Number 10, February 1950 [3 copies].
Volume IV, Number 11, March 1950 [3 copies].
Volume IV, Number 12, April 1950 [3 copies].
Volume V, Number 1, May 1950 [3 copies].
Volume V, Number 2, June 1950 [3 copies].
Volume V, Number 9, January 1951 [3 copies].
Volume V, Number 10, February 1951 [3 copies].
Volume V, Number 11, March 1951 [3 copies].
Volume V, Number 12, April 1951 [3 copies].
Volume VI, Number 1, May 1951 [3 copies].
Volume VI, Number 2, June 1951 [3 copies].
Volume VI, Number 9, January 1952 [3 copies].
Volume VI, Number 10, February 1952 [3 copies].
Volume VI, Number 11, March 1952 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 3, January 1953 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 4, February 1953 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 5, March 1953 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 6, April 1953 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 7, May 1953 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 8, June 1953 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 13, January 1954 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 14, February 1954 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 15, March 1954 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 16, April 1954 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 17, May 1954 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 18, June 1954 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 24, January 1955 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 25, February 1955 [3 copies].
 
Box 2
Interim Issue 26, March 1955 [3 copies].
Interim Issue 27, April 1955 [3 copies].
Volume VII, Number 1, May 1955 [3 copies].
Volume VII, Number 2, June 1955 [3 copies].
Volume VII, Number 9, January 1956 [3 copies].
Volume VII, Number 10, February 1956 [3 copies].
Volume VII, Number 11, March 1956 [3 copies].
Volume VII, Number 12, April 1956 [3 copies].
Volume VIII, Number 1, May 1956 [3 copies].
Volume VIII, Number 2, June 1956 [3 copies].
Volume VIII, Number 9, January 1957 [1 copy].
Volume VIII, Number 10, February 1957 [3 copies].
Volume VIII, Number 11, March 1957 [3 copies].
Volume VIII, Number 12, April 1957 [2 copies].
Volume VIII, Number 13, May 1957 [1 copy].
Volume X, Number 3, July 1959 [1 copy].
Volume X, Number 4, October 1959 [1 copy].
Volume XVII, Number 2, April 1966 [2 copies].
Volume XVIII, Number 1, January 1967 [1 copy].
Volume XIX, Number 3, July 1968 [2 copies].
Volume XIX, Number 4, October 1968 [1 copy].
Volume XXI, Number 3, July 1970 [1 copy].
Volume XXII, Number 2, April 1971 [2 copies].

Created September 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations