njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Institutions and Agencies
Subgroup: New Jersey State Village for Epileptics at Skillman
Series: Personnel Registers, ca. 1899-1940
Accession #: 1996.038
Series #:  SINEP005
Guide Date:   11/1996 (EC)
Volume:  2.0 c.f. [15 vols.]


Institutional History | Contents

Content Note

This series consists of personnel registers of State Village employees for the period ca. 1899- 1940. The registers (post-binders) contain pre-printed forms arranged alphabetically, which include the following information for each employee: name, address, date of first employment, department assigned to, occupation, wages, date employee quit or was dismissed, and an evaluation of the quality of his or her work. An employee's marital status, number of children, and nationality are also occasionally recorded. The registers appear to have been used for professional and support staff as well as tradesmen and laborers; however, some senior administrative staff members (e.g., head physicians, stewards, education directors) are not always included.

ACCESS NOTE: Personnel records are restricted from use for research by the public with the exception of requests from former employees for their own personnel records.



Contents

Box Vol. Contents
41 [1] A-Be
  [2] Bi-B
  [3] C-Co
  [4] C-D
  [5] E-F
  [6] G-Ha
  [7] Ha-Hz
42 [8] I-K
  [9] L-Mar
  [10] Mas-Mit
  [11] Mo-O
  [12] P-Roar
  [13] Res-Sm
  [14] Sn-T
  [15] W-Z

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations