njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Institutions and Agencies
Subgroup: New Jersey State Village for Epileptics at Skillman
Series: Program and Event Files, 1922-1948
Accession #: 1994.032
Series #:  SINEP009
Guide Date:   12/1994 (EC)
Volume:  0.5 c.f. [1 box]


Institutional History | Contents

Content Note

The patients and employees of the New Jersey State Village for Epileptics staged and attended many social events such as plays, concerts, minstrel shows, and holiday celebrations. This series consists of typed programs, a few handwritten agendas, and printed booklets produced by the Village printing press commemorating these events. Files for the period 1923-1934 appear to be complete, while those for 1922 and 1938-1948 usually contain only one or two items for each year. There are no files for the years 1935-1937 and 1945-1946.


Contents

Box 22
1.
1922
2.
January - June 1923
3.
September - November 1923
4.
1924
5.
1925
6.
February - May 1926
7.
June - December 1926
8.
1927
9.
February - May 1928
10.
June - December 1928
11.
1929
12.
1930
13.
1931
14.
January - September 1932
15.
October - December 1932
16.
1933
17.
1934
18.
1938
19.
1939
20.
1940
21.
1941
22.
1942
23.
1943
24.
1944
25.
1947
26.
1948

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations