njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Institutions and Agencies
Subgroup: New Jersey State Village for Epileptics at Skillman
Series: The Village Quarterly, 1924-1944
Accession #: 1994.032
Series #:  SINEP010
Guide Date:   12/1994 (EC)
Volume:  0.25 c.f. [18 vols.]


Institutional History | Contents

Content Note

This series consists of an incomplete set of The Village Quarterly, published from December 1924 to at least April 1944 by the printing class at the State Village. Issues generally include announcements of upcoming events, news from each of the residential cottages and the various Village industries, Village sports scores, as well as notes on activities from the various classrooms. Poetry (presumably original works of patients and perhaps staff) is also included in most issues.

NOTE: In several cases the volume covers of the Quarterly indicate that they contain issues numbered V, when only four issues were published. Volumes VI, XVIII, and XX no. 1 are missing; it is not known whether publication continued after April 1944.


Contents

Box 23

The Village Quarterly: Volume I, Nos. I-IV, 1924-1925
  Volume II, Nos. I-IV, 1925-1926
  Volume III, Nos I-IV, 1926-1927
  Volume IV, Nos. I-IV, 1927-1928
  Volume V, Nos. I-IV, 1928-1929 [2 copies]
  Volume VII, Nos. I-IV, 1930-1931
  Volume VIII, Nos. 1-IV, 1931-1932
  Volume IX, Nos. I-IV, 1932-1933
  Volume X, Nos. I-IV, 1933-1934
  Volume XI, Nos. I-IV, 1934-1935
  Volume XII, Nos I-IV, 1936
  Volume XIII, Nos I-IV, 1937
  Volume XIV, Nos. I-IV, 1938
  Volume XV, Nos. I-IV, 1939
  Volume XVI, Nos. I-IV, 1940
  Volume XVII, Nos. I-IV, 1941
  Volume XIX, Nos. 1-4, 1943
  Volume XX, No. 2, April 1944

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations