njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Legislature
Series: Certificates of Election to the Legislative Council and General Assembly, 1738-1822
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  SLE00008
Guide Date:  Pre-1989
Volume: 2 c.f. [5 boxes]



Contents - Box 1
Bergen County
1. 23 October 1738.
2. 1744.
3. 1 August 1744.
4. 31 July 1754.
5. 14 March 1761.
6. 27 March 1772.
7. 27 October 1777.
8. 8 October 1782.
9. 14 October 1784.
10. 17 October 1785 [2 items].
11. 10 October 1786 [2 items].
12. 10 October 1787.
13. 16 October 1788.
14. 14 October 1789 [2 items].
15. 15 October 1790.
16. 12 October 1793.
17. 17 October 1795.
18. 12 October 1799.
19. 17 October 1801 [4 items].
20. 16 October 1802 [2 items].
21. 16 October 1803.
22. 17 October 1808.
23. 16 October 1813 [3 items].
24. 16 October 1819 [3 items].
25. 13 October 1821.
26. 12 October 1822 [4 items].
Burlington County
27. 20 January 1745.
28. 29 July 1754.
29. 2 August 1754.
30. 9 March 1761.
31. 17 March 1772.
32. 18 March 1772.
33. 14 October 1777.
34. 12 October 1781.
35. 10 October 1782.
36. 14 October 1784.
37. 11 October 1786.
38. 9 October 1787.
39. 16 October 1788.
40. 14 October 1789.
41. 19 October 1790.
42. 12 October 1793.
43. 17 October 1795.
44. 12 October 1799.
45. 17 October 1801 [4 items].
46. 16 October 1802 [4 items].
47. 15 October 1808.
48. 14 October 1809.
49. 16 October 1813 [4 items].
50. 17 October 1818.
51. 16 October 1819 [4 items].
52. 8 January 1820.
53. 14 October 1820 [5 items].
54. 13 October 1821.
55. 12 October 1822.
Cape May
56. 22 October 1729.
57. 19 October 1738.
58. 18 March 1744/1745.
59. 27 May 1771.
60. 16 September 1772.
61. 9 October 1781.
62. 8 October 1782.
63. 11 October 1785.
64. 10 October 1786.
65. 14 October 1788.
66. 13 October 1789.
67. 12 October 1790.
68. 8 October 1793 [2 items].
69. 15 October 1795.
70. 18 October 1800.
71. 17 October 1801.
72. 16 October 1802.
73. 15 October 1808.
74. 14 October 1809.
75. 16 October 1813.
76. 16 October 1819.
77. 13 October 1821.
78. 12 October 1822 [2 items].
Cumberland County
79. 25 March 1772.
80. 14 October 1777.
81. 8 October 1782.
82. 14 October 1784.
83. 12 October 1785.
84. 11 October 1786 [2 items].
85. 11 October 1787 [2 items].
86. 14 October 1788.
87. 13 October 1789.
88. 15 October 1790.
89. 15 October 1792.
90. 12 October 1793.
91. 15 October 1795.
92. 12 October 1799.
93. 17 October 1801 [2 items].
94. 16 October 1802 [2 items].
95. 15 October 1808.
96. 14 October 1809.
97. 16 October 1813 [2 items].
98. 21 October 1819 [3 items].
99. 13 October 1821.
100. 12 October 1822 [3 items].
 Box 2
Essex County
1. 4 October 1727.
2. 2 October 1729.
3. 7 November 1743.
4. 11 August 1744.
5. 25 March 1772.
6. 16 October 1782.
7. 21 October 1784.
8. 24 October 1785.
9. 17 October 1786 [2 items].
10. 15 October 1787.
11. 20 October 1788.
12. 19 October 1789.
13. 19 October 1790.
14. 12 October 1793.
15. 19 October 1795.
16. 15 October 1799.
17. 19 October 1801 [4 items].
18. 16 October 1802 [3 items].
19. 15 October 1808.
20. 14 October 1809.
21. 18 October 1813 [4 items].
22. 16 October 1819 [5 items].
23. 13 October 1821.
24. 12 October 1822 [5 items].
25. 3 January 1854.
Gloucester County
26. 2 August 1744.
27. 13 March 1744/1745.
28. 16 June 1768.
29. 23 March 1772.
30. 14 October 1777.
31. 11 October 1785.
32. 10 October 1786.
33. 11 October 1787.
34. 14 October 1788.
35. 13 October 1789.
36. 22 October 1790.
37. 14 October 1793.
38. 17 October 1795.
39. 12 October 1799.
40. 17 October 1801 [3 items].
41. 16 October 1802 [3 items].
42. 15 October 1808.
43. 14 October 1809.
44. 16 October 1813 [3 items].
45. 16 October 1819 [3 items].
46. 18 October 1821.
47. 12 October 1822 [4 items].
Hunterdon County
48. 11 October 1738.
49. 2 March 1742.
50. 16 March 1761.
51. 24 June 1768.
52. 1772.
53. 14 October 1777.
54. 8 October 1782.
55. 22 October 1785.
56. 20 October 1786.
57. 12 October 1787.
58. 22 October 1788.
59. 20 October 1789.
60. 21 October 1790.
61. 13 October 1792 [4 items].
62. 12 October 1793.
63. 12 October 1799.
64. 17 October 1801 [4 items].
65. 16 October 1802 [4 items].
66. 15 October 1808.
67. 14-16 October 1809 [2 items].
68. 16 October 1813 [4 items].
69. 16 October 1819 [3 items].
70. 12 October 1820.
71. 13 October 1821.
72. 12 October 1822 [3 items].
Middlesex County
73. 14 October 1738.
74. 8 February 1742.
75. 7 March 1742/1743.
76. 6 August 1744.
77. 22 January 1745/1746.
78. 25 March 1751.
79. 15 July 1754 [2 items].
80. 13 March 1761.
81. 23 June 1768.
82. 17, 24 March 1772 [2 items].
83. 16 February 1775.
84. 13 May 1778.
85. October 1782.
86. 12 October 1784 [2 items].
87. 14 October 1785 [2 items].
88. 18 October 1786 [2 items].
89. 9 October 1787.
90. 22 October 1788.
91. 21 October 1789.
92. 19 October 1790.
93. 8 October 1793.
94. 17 October 1795.
95. 12 October 1799.
96. 17 October 1801 [4 items].
97. 16 October 1802 [3 items].
98. 13 October 1804.
99. 15 October 1808.
100. 14 October 1809.
101. 16 October 1813 [3 items].
102. 16 October 1819 [3 items].
103. 13 October 1821.
104. 12 October 1822 [4 items].
Monmouth County
105. 13 October 1727.
106. 7 October 1729.
107. 4 March 1742-1743.
108. 6 August 1744.
109. 31 July 1754.
110. 12 March 1761.
111. 27 October 1763.
112. 1 April 1772.
113. 14 October 1777.
Box 3
Monmouth County (cont'd.)
1. 8 October 1782.
2. 11 October 1785.
3. 10 October 1786.
4. 10 October 1787.
5. 15 October 1788.
6. 20 October 1789.
7. 20 October 1790.
8. 12 October 1793.
9. 17 October 1795.
10. 12 October 1799.
11. 17 October 1801 [4 items].
12. 16 October 1802 [3 items].
13. 10 October 1808.
14. 14 October 1809.
15. 16 October 1813 [3 items].
16. 16 October 1819 [4 items].
17. 13 October 1821.
18. 14 October 1822 [5 items].
Morris County
19. 30 March 1772.
20. 14 October 1777.
21. 14 October 1782.
22. 14 October 1785.
23. 14 November 1785.
24. 10 October 1786.
25. 15 October 1787.
26. 14 October 1788.
27. 20 October 1789.
28. 12 October 1790.
29. 12 October 1793.
30. 17 October 1795.
31. 12 October 1799.
32. 17 October 1801 [2 items].
33. 16 October 1802 [3 items].
34. 13 October 1804 [2 items].
35. 15 October 1808.
36. 14 October 1809.
37. 16 October 1813 [2 items].
38. 16 October 1819 [4 items].
39. 13 October 1821.
40. 12 October 1822 [5 items].
Salem County
41. 14 October 1738.
42. 24 July 1754.
43. 27 June 1768.
44. 3 December 1771.
45. 25 March 1772.
46. 14 October 1777.
47. 8 October 1782.
48. 12 October 1785.
49. 9 October 1787.
50. 14 October 1788.
51. 12 October 1789.
52. 17 October 1789.
53. 16 October 1790.
54. 12 October 1793.
55. 17 October 1795.
56. 12 October 1799.
57. 18 October 1800.
58. 17 October 1801 [3 items].
59. 16 October 1802 [3 items].
60. 15 October 1808.
61. 14 October 1809.
62. 16 October 1813 [3 items].
63. 16 October 1819 [3 items].
64. 1 January 1820.
65. 10 October 1821.
66. 12 October 1822 [4 items].
Somerset County
67. 19 September 1727.
68. 1 October 1730.
69. 25 May 1733.
70. 30 July 1744.
71. 11 March 1761.
72. 21 June 1768.
73. March 1772.
74. 14 October 1777.
75. 12 December 1780.
76. 14 October 1782.
77. 14 October 1783.
78. 11 October 1785 [2 items].
79. 10 October 1786.
80. 9 October 1787.
81. 17 October 1788.
82. 20 October 1789.
83. 19 October 1790.
84. 8 October 1793.
85. 13 October 1795.
86. 12 October 1799.
87. 17 October 1801 [4 items].
88. 16 October 1802 [7 items].
89. 15 October 1808.
90. 14 October 1809.
91. 16 October 1813 [3 items].
92. 16 October 1819 [3 items].
93. 13 October 1821.
94. 12 October 1822 [3 items].
Sussex County
95. 28 March 1772.
96. 16 October 1777.
97. 19 October 1782.
98. 18 October 1783.
99. 20 October 1784.
100. 19 October 1785 [2 items].
101. 13 October 1786.
102. 9 October 1787.
103. 21 October 1788.
104. 24 October 1789.
105. 13 October 1790.
106. 15 October 1791.
107. 12 October 1793.
108. 17 October 1795.
109. 12 October 1799.
110. 17 October 1801 [4 items].
111. 16 October 1802 [4 items].
112. 15 October 1808.
113. 14 October 1809.
114. 16 October 1813 [4 items].
115. 17 October 1818 [2 items].
116. 16 October 1819 [4 items].
117. 13 October 1821.
118. 12 October 1822 [5 items].
 Box 4, Oversized Items
 (See Oversized Box-Papers Relating to Bridges, Dams and Ferries).
1. Burlington County, 11 March 1761.
2. Hunterdon County, 1 August 1744.
3. Middlesex County, 3 July 1765.
4. Monmouth County, 1 April 1751.
 Box 5
Card Index

Created April 2005
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations