njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Legislature
Series: Published Law Compilations, 1676-1844
Accession #: 1977.034, 1980.007, 1998.015, 1999.071, 2001.010
Series #:  SLE00019
Guide Date:  1/2005 (A)
Volume: 1.75 c.f. [7 vols.]; 16 reels [35-mm]


Reel List

Contents

Volume Contents
1 "The Grants, Concessions, and Original
Constitutions of the Province of New
Jersey" comp. by Leaming & Spicer, 1757
[Accession #1977.034]
2 "The Acts of the General Assembly of the
Province of New Jersey," Vol. I, comp.
by Samuel Nevill, 1752
[Accession #1999.071]
3 "The Acts of the General Assembly of the
Province of New Jersey," Vol. II, comp.
by Samuel Nevill, 1761
[Accession #1998.015]
4a "Acts of the General Assembly of the
Province of New Jersey," comp.
by Samuel Allinson, 1776 (copy 1)
[Accession #2001.010]
4b "Acts of the General Assembly of the
Province of New Jersey," comp.
by Samuel Allison, 1776 (copy 2)
[Accession #2004.048]
5 "Acts of the Council and General
Assembly of the State of New Jersey,"
comp. by Peter Wilson, 1784
[Accession #2001.010]
6 "Laws of the State of New Jersey"
comp. by William Paterson, 1800
[Accession #1980.007]


Reel Listing - LAW COMPILATIONS

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1 Early Laws, 1676-1752 Concessions of Agreements of the
Proprietors of West Jersey, 1676
Laws and Acts, W. Bradford, 1703-1748
Acts and Laws, Nevill, 1703-1752
Library of Congress: B.1, Reel 1
2 Early Laws, 1753-1761 Original Constitutions of the Province
of New Jersey (1758?)
[Leaming & Spicer] Acts, 1753-1761 [Nevill]
Library of Congress: B.1, Reel 2
3 Early Laws, 1702-1800 Acts, 1702-1776. [Allinson], 1776
Acts, 1776-1783. [Wilson], 1784
Laws... Revised. [Paterson], 1800
Published laws from Library of
Congress Library of Congress: B.1, Reel 3
4 New Jersey Laws, 1716-1759 From the Public Records Office, London
Manuscript and printed laws
5 New Jersey Laws, 1776-1795 Printed and original copies
Mostly Acts of the General Assembly
6 New Jersey Laws, 1795-1799 Printed and original copies
Mostly Acts of the General Assembly
7 Manuscript & Published Session Laws
(1681-1745)
Manuscripts from New Jersey State Library,
New Jersey State Archives,
& Public Records Office (London)
1st Assembly - 15th Assembly
Library of Congress: B.2, Reel 1
8 Published Session Laws
(1745/6-1762)
16th Assembly - 20th Assembly,
6th Session Published Laws from
New Jersey State Library
Library of Congress: B.2, Reel 2
9 Published Session Laws
(1763-1775)
20th Assembly, 7th Session -
22nd Assembly Published Laws
from New Jersey State Library
Library of Congress: B.2, Reel 3
10 Published Session Laws
(1776-1788)
1st Assembly - 13th Assembly
Published Laws from New Jersey
State Library
Library of Congress: B.2, Reel 4
11 Published Session Laws
(1789-1806)
14th Assembly - 30th Assembly
Published Laws from Library of Congress
and New Jersey State Library
Library of Congress: B.2, Reel 5a
12 Published Session Laws
(1806-1819)
31st Assembly - 43rd Assembly
Published Laws from Library of Congress
Library of Congress: B.2, Reel 5b
13 Published Session Laws
(1819-1825)
44th Assembly - 50th Assembly
Published Laws from Library of Congress
and New Jersey State Library
Library of Congress: B.2, Reel 5c
14 Published Session Laws
(1826-1836)
51st Assembly - 60th Assembly
Library of Congress: B.2, Reel 6
15 Published Session Laws
(1836-1844)
61st Assembly - 68th Assembly
Library of Congress: B.2, Reel 7
16 Manuscript Original Acts
(1704-1720)
70 acts (1704-1714) & 31 acts (1716-1720)
Manuscripts from Public Records Office
(London)
Library of Congress: B.2s, Reel 1

Created April 2005
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations