njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Census Bureau
Series: 1895 State Census of New Jersey
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  SSTCE004
Guide Date:  12/2003 (A)
Volume: 45 c.f. [54 vols.]; 54 reels [35-mm]


Reel List

Contents

Volume Contents
1 Atlantic County (all)
2 Bergen County:
Bergen Twp. - New Barbados Twp.
3 Bergen County:
Orvil Twp. - Washington Twp.
4 Burlington County:
Bass River Twp. - Florence Twp.
5 Burlington County :
Lumberton Twp. - Woodland Twp.
6 Camden County:
Centre Twp. - Winslow Twp.
7 Camden County:
Camden City (Wards 1-4)
8 Camden County:
Camden City (Wards 5-9)
9 Cape May County (all)
10 Cumberland County:
Bridgeton Twp. - Hopewell Twp.
11 Cumberland County:
Landis Twp. - Vineland Twp.
12 Essex County:
Bloomfield Twp. - Clinton Twp.
13 Essex County:
East Orange Twp. - Montclair Twp.
14 Essex County:
City of Orange - West Orange Twp.
15 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 1 & 2)
16 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 3 & 4)
17 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 5 & 6)
18 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 7-9)
19 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 10 & 11)
20 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 12 & 13)
21 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 14 & 15)
22 Gloucester County (all)
23 Hudson County:
City of Hoboken (Wards 1 & 2)
24 Hudson County:
City of Hoboken (Wards 3 & 4)
25 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 1 & 2)
26 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 3 & 4)
27 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 5 & 6)
28 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 7 & 8)
29 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 9 & 10)
30 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 11 & 12)
31 Hudson County:
City of Bayonne - Harrison Twp.
32 Hudson County:
Kearney Twp. - Union Twp.
33 Hudson County:
Union Twp. - West Hoboken Twp.
34 Hudson County:
Hunterdon County (all)
35 Mercer County:
East Windsor Twp. - West Windsor Twp.
36 Mercer County:
City of Trenton (Wards 1-6)
37 Mercer County:
City of Trenton (Wards 7-11)
38 Middlesex County:
Cranbury Twp. - North Brunswick Twp.
39 Middlesex County:
Perth Amboy Twp. - Woodbridge Twp.
40 Monmouth Countyy:
Atlantic Twp. - Neptune Twp.
41 Monmouth County:
Asbury Park Borough;Ocean Twp. - Wall Twp.
42 Morris County:
Boonton Twp. - Morristown
43 Morris County:
Mount Olive Twp. - Washington Twp.
44 Ocean County (all)
45 Passaic County:
Acquackanonk Twp. - West Milford Twp.
46 Passaic County:
City of Paterson (Wards 1-3)
47 Passaic County:
City of Paterson (Wards 4 & 5)
48 Passaic County:
City of Paterson (Wards 6-8)
49 Salem County (all)
50 Somerset County (all)
51 Sussex County (all)
52 Union County:
Clark Twp. - Westfield Twp.
53 Union County:
City of Elizabeth
54 Warren County (all)



Reel Listing - 1895 STATE CENSUS

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1 Atlantic Co. (all)  
2 Bergen Co.:
Bergen - New Barbados Twp.
 
3 Bergen Co.:
Orville - Washington Twp.
 
4 Burlington Co.:
Bass River - Florence Twp.
 
5 Burlington Co.:
Lumberton - Woodland Twp.
 
6 Camden Co.:
Centre - Winslow Twp.
 
7 Camden Co.:
Camden City (1st - 4th Wards)
 
8 Camden Co.:
Camden City (5th - 9th Wards)
 
9 Cape May Co. (all)  
10 Cumberland Co.:
Bridgeton - Hopewell Twp.
 
11 Cumberland Co.:
Landis - Vineland Twp.
 
12 Essex Co.:
Bloomfield - Clinton Twp.
 
13 Essex Co.:
East Orange - Montclair Twp.
 
14 Essex Co.:
Orange - West Orange Twp.
 
15 Essex Co.:
Newark (1st - 2nd Wards)
 
16 Essex Co.:
Newark (3rd - 4th Wards)
 
17 Essex Co.:
Newark (5th - 6th Wards)
 
18 Essex Co.:
Newark (7th - 9th Wards)
 
19 Essex Co.:
Newark (10th - 11th Wards)
 
20 Essex Co.:
Newark (12th - 13th Wards)
 
21 Essex Co.:
Newark (14th - 15th Wards)
 
22 Gloucester Co. (all)  
23 Hudson Co.:
Hoboken (1st - 3rd Wards)
 
24 Hudson Co.:
Hoboken (3rd - 4th Wards)
 
25 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (1st - 2nd Wards)
 
26 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (3rd - 4th Wards)
 
27 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (5th - 6th Wards)
 
28 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (7th - 8th Wards)
 
29 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (9th - 10th Wards)
 
30 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (11th - 12th Wards)
 
31 Hudson Co.:
Bayonne - Harrison Twp.
 
32 Hudson Co:
Kearny - Union
 
33 Hudson Co.:
Union - West Hoboken Twp.
 
34 Hunterdon Co. (all)  
35 Mercer Co.:
East Windsor - West Windsor Twp.
 
36 Mercer Co.:
Trenton (1st - 6th Wards)
 
37 Mercer Co.:
Trenton (7th - 11th Wards)
 
38 Middlesex Co.:
Cranbury - North Brunswick Twp.
 
39 Middlesex Co.:
Perth Amboy - Woodbridge Twp.
 
40 Monmouth Co.:
Atlantic - Neptune Twp.
 
41 Monmouth Co.:
Ocean - Wall Twp.
 
42 Morris Co.:
Boonton - Morristown
 
43 Morris Co.:
Mount Olive - Washington Twp.
 
44 Ocean Co. (all)  
45 Passaic Co.:
Acquackanonk - West Milford
 
46 Passaic Co.:
Paterson (1st - 3rd Wards)
 
47 Passaic Co.:
Paterson (3rd - 6th Wards)
 
48 Passaic Co.:
Paterson (6th - 8th Wards)
 
49 Salem Co. (all)  
50 Somerset Co. (all)  
51 Sussex Co. (all)  
52 Union Co.:
Clark - Westfield Twp.
 
53 Union Co.:
City of Elizabeth
 
54 Warren Co. (all)

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations