njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Census Bureau
Series: 1905 State Census of New Jersey
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  SSTCE006
Guide Date:  11/2003 (A)
Volume: 65 c.f. [74 vols.]; 49 reels [35-mm]


Reel List

Contents

Volume Contents
1 Atlantic County:
Absecon Twp. - Atlantic City
2 Atlantic County:
Brigantine - Egg Harbor Twp.
3 Bergen County:
Allendale Bor. - Etna Bor.
4 Bergen County:
Fairview Bor. - Lodi Twp.
5 Bergen County:
Maywood Bor. - Palisades Twp.
6 Bergen County:
Palisades Park Bor. - Wood-Ridge Bor.
7 Burlington County:
Bass River Twp. - Burlington Twp.
8 Burlington County:
Chester Twp. - New Hanover Twp.
9 Burlington County:
North Hanover Twp. - Woodland Twp.
10 Camden County:
City of Camden (Wards 1-4)
11 Camden County:
City of Camden (Wards 5-7)
12 Camden County:
City of Camden (Wards 8-12)
13 Camden County:
Audubon Bor. - Wood-Lynne Bor.
14 Cape May County (all)
15 Cumberland County:
City of Bridgeton - Hopewell Twp.
16 Cumberland County:
Landis Twp. - Vineland Bor.
17 Essex County:
Belleville Twp. - Essex Fells Bor.
18 Essex County:
City of East Orange - Town of Irvington
19 Essex County:
Livingston Twp. - Town of Nutley
20 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 1 & 2)
21 Essex County:
City of Newark (Ward 3)
22 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 4 & 5)
23 Essex County:
City of Newark (Ward 6)
24 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 7 & 8)
25 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 9 & 10)
26 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 11 & 12)
27 Essex County:
City of Newark (Ward 13)
28 Essex County:
City of Newark (Ward 14)
29 Essex County:
City of Newark (Ward 15)
30 Essex County:
South Orange Twp. - West Orange Twp.
31 Essex County:
City of Orange
32 Gloucester County (all)
33 Hudson County:
City of Bayonne
34 Hudson County:
East Newark Bor. - Town of Kearney
35 Hudson County:
City of Hoboken (Wards 1-3)
36 Hudson County:
City of Hoboken (Wards 4 & 5)
37 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Ward 1)
38 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 2 & 3)
39 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 4 & 5)
40 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 6 & 7)
41 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Ward 8)
42 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 9 & 10)
43 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Ward 11)
44 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Ward 12)
45 Hudson County:
North Bergen - Town of Union
46 Hudson County:
Weehawken Twp. - Town of West Hoboken
47 Hunterdon County (all)
48 Mercer County:
East Windsor Twp. - West Windsor Twp.
49 Mercer County:
City of Trenton (Wards 1-4)
50 Mercer County:
City of Trenton (Wards 5-9)
51 Mercer County:
City of Trenton (Wards 10-14)
52 Middlesex County:
Cranbury Twp. - City of New Brunswick
53 Middlesex County:
North Brunswick Twp. - Piscataway Twp.
54 Middlesex County:
Raritan Twp. - Woodbridge Twp.
55 Monmouth County:
Allenhurst Bor. - Town of Keyport
56 Monmouth County:
City of Long Branch - Neptune Twp.
57 Monmouth County:
Neptune Twp. - Wall Twp.
58 Morris County:
Boonton Twp. - Montville Twp.
59 Morris County:
Morris Twp. - Wharton Bor.
60 Ocean County (all)
61 Passaic County:
Acquackanonk Twp. -
City of Passaic (Ward 1)
62 Passaic County:
City of Passaic (Ward 2) -
West Milford Twp.
63 Passaic County:
City of Paterson (Wards 1 & 2)
64 Passaic County:
City of Paterson (Wards 3 & 4)
65 Passaic County:
City of Paterson (Wards 5-8)
66 Passaic County:
City of Paterson (Wards 9-11)
67 Salem County (all)
68 Somerset County (all)
69 Sussex County (all)
70 Union County:
City of Elizabeth (Wards 1-5)
71 Union County:
City of Elizabeth (Wards 6-12)
72 Union County:
Clark Twp. - City of Plainfield
73 Union County:
City of Rahway - Town of Westfield
74 Warren County (all)



Reel Listing - 1905 STATE CENSUS

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1 Atlantic Co. (all)  
2 Bergen Co.:
Allendale - Lodi Twp.
 
3 Bergen Co.:
Maywood - Wood-Ridge
 
4 Burlington Co.:
Bass River - New Hanover Twp.
 
5 Burlington Co.:
Northampton - Woodland Twp.
 
6 Camden Co.:
Camden City (1st - 4th Wards)
 
7 Camden Co.:
Camden City (5th - 12th Wards)
 
8 Camden Co.:
Audubon - Wood-Lynne Twp.
 
9 Cape May Co. (all)  
10 Cumberland Co. (all)  
11 Essex Co.:
Belleville - East Orange Twp.
 
12 Essex Co.:
Livingston - Newark (1st - 2nd
Wards)
Includes: Livingston, Millburn Twp.,
Montclair, North Caldwell Bor.,
Nutley and Newark
(1st & 2nd Wards)
13 Essex Co.:
Newark (3rd - 5th Wards)
 
14 Essex Co.:
Newark (6th - 8th Wards)
 
15 Essex Co.:
Newark (9th - 10th Wards)
 
16 Essex Co.:
Newark (11th - 13th Wards)
 
17 Essex Co.:
Newark (14th - 15th Wards)
 
18 Essex Co.:
Orange - West Orange Twp.
 
19 Gloucester Co. (all)  
20 Hudson Co.:
Bayonne
 
21 Hudson Co.:
East Newark - Kearny
 
22 Hudson Co.:
Hoboken (1st - 5th Wards)
 
23 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (1st - 3rd Wards)
 
24 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (4th - 7th Wards)
 
25 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (8th - 10th Wards)
 
26 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (11th - 12th Wards)
 
27 Hudson Co.:
North Bergen - Town of Union
 
28 Hudson Co.:
Weehawken - West New York
 
29 Hunterdon Co. (all)  
30 Mercer Co.:
East Windsor - West Windsor
Twp.
 
31 Mercer Co.:
Trenton (1st - 9th Wards)
 
32 Mercer Co.:
Trenton (10th - 14th Wards)
 
33 Middlesex Co.:
Cranbury - New Brunswick
 
34 Middlesex Co.:
North Brunswick - Woodbridge
Twp.
 
35 Monmouth Co.:
Allenhurst - Keyport Twp.
 
36 Monmouth Co.:
Long Branch - Neptune Twp.
 
37 Monmouth Co.:
Neptune City Bor. - Wall Twp.
 
38 Morris Co.:
Boonton - Montville Twp.
 
39 Morris Co.:
Morris - Wharton Bor.
 
40 Ocean Co. (all)  
41 Passaic Co.:
Acquackanonk - West Milford
 
42 Passaic Co.:
Paterson (1st - 4th Wards)
 
43 Passaic Co.:
Paterson (5th - 11th Wards)
 
44 Salem & Somerset Cos.  
45 Sussex Co. (all)  
46 Union Co.:
Elizabeth (1st - 5th Wards)
 
47 Union Co.: Elizabeth
(6th - 12th Wards) - Plainfield
 
48 Union Co.:
Rahway - Westfield
 
49 Warren Co. (all)  

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations