njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Census Bureau
Series: 1915 State Census of New Jersey
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  SSTCE007
Guide Date:  11/2003 (A)
Volume: 80 c.f. [99 vols.]; 70 reels [35-mm]


Reel List

Contents

Volume Contents
1 Atlantic County:
Absecon Twp. - Atlantic City (Wards 1-2)
2 Atlantic County:
Atlantic City (Wards 3 & 4)
3 Atlantic County:
Buena Vista Twp. - Weymouth Twp.
4 Bergen County:
Allendale Bor. - Emerson Bor.
5 Bergen County:
City of Englewood - Garfield Bor.
6 Bergen County:
Glen Rock Bor. - Maywood Bor.
7 Bergen County:
Midland Twp. - Norwood Bor.
8 Bergen County:
Oakland Bor. - Rutherford Bor.
9 Bergen County:
Saddle River Bor. - Wood-Ridge Bor.
10 Burlington County:
Bass River Twp. - Evesham Twp.
11 Burlington County:
Fieldsboro Bor. - Woodland Twp.
[not in alphabetical order]
12 Burlington County:
Medford Twp. - Riverton Bor.
[not in alphabetical order]
13 Camden County:
Audubon Bor. - City of Camden
(Wards 1-4)
14 Camden County:
City of Camden (Wards 5-7)
15 Camden County:
City of Camden (Wards 8-10)
16 Camden County:
City of Camden (Wards 11-13)
17 Camden County:
Centre Twp. - Gloucester City [part]
18 Camden County:
Gloucester City [part] - Wood-Lynne Bor.
19 Cape May County (all)
20 Cumberland County:
City of Bridgeton - Greenwich Twp.
21 Cumberland County:
Hopewell Twp. - Vineland Bor.
22 Essex County:
Town of Belleville - Cedar Grove Twp.
23 Essex County:
City of East Orange (Wards 1-3)
24 Essex County:
City of East Orange (Ward 4 & 5) -
Glen Ridge Bor.
25 Essex County:
Town of Irvington - Livingston Twp.
26 Essex County:
Millburn Twp. - Town of Montclair
27 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 1 & 2)
28 Essex County:
City of Newark (Ward 3)
29 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 3 & 4)
30 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 5 & 6)
31 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 6 & 7)
32 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 8 & 9)
33 Essex County:
City of Newark (Ward 9)
34 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 10 & 11)
35 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 11 & 12)
36 Essex County:
City of Newark (Ward 13)
37 Essex County:
City of Newark (Ward 14)
38 Essex County:
City of Newark (Wards 15 & 16)
39 Essex County:
City of Newark (Ward 16)
40 Essex County:
North Caldwell Bor. - City of Orange
41 Essex County:
Roseland Bor. - Town of West Orange
42 Gloucester County (all)
43 Hudson County:
City of Bayonne (Wards 1-3)
44 Hudson County:
City of Bayonne (Wards 3-5)
45 Hudson County:
East Newark Bor. - Town of Harrison
46 Hudson County:
City of Hoboken (Wards 1-3)
47 Hudson County:
City of Hoboken (Wards 4 & 5) -
Jersey City (Ward 1)
48 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 1 & 2)
49 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 3-5)
50 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 5 & 6)
51 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 7 & 8)
52 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Ward 8)
53 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Ward 9)
54 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 9 & 10)
55 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Ward 11)
56 Hudson County:
Jersey City (Wards 11 & 12)
57 Hudson County:
Town of Kearney - North Bergen Twp.
(Wards 1 & 2)
58 Hudson County:
North Bergen Twp. (Wards 2 & 3) -
Town of Union
59 Hudson County:
Weehawken Twp. - Town of West Hoboken
(Wards 1 & 2)
60 Hudson County:
Town of West Hoboken (Wards 2 & 3) -
Town of West New York
61 Hunterdon County (all)
62 Mercer County:
East Windsor Twp. - Princeton Twp.
63 Mercer County:
City of Trenton (Wards 1-5)
64 Mercer County:
City of Trenton (Wards 6-8)
65 Mercer County:
City of Trenton (Wards 9-11)
66 Mercer County:
City of Trenton (Wards 12-14) -
West Windsor Twp.
67 Middlesex County:
Cranbury Twp. - Monroe Twp.
68 Middlesex County:
City of New Brunswick
69 Middlesex County:
North Brunswick Twp. -
City of Perth Amboy
70 Middlesex County:
Piscataway Twp. - South Amboy Twp.
71 Middlesex County:
South Brunswick Twp. - Woodbridge Twp.
72 Monmouth County:
Allenhurst Bor. - Freehold Twp. [part]
73 Monmouth County:
Freehold Twp. [part] -
City of Long Branch
74 Monmouth County:
Manalapan Twp. - Ocean Twp.
75 Monmouth County:
Raritan Twp. - West Long Branch Bor.
76 Morris County:
Boonton Twp. - Madison Bor.
77 Morris County:
Mendham Twp. - Mount Olive Twp.
78 Morris County:
Netcong Bor. - Wharton Bor.
79 Ocean County (all)
80 Passaic County:
Acquackanonk Twp. - North Haledon Bor.
81 Passaic County:
City of Passaic (Wards 1 & 2)
82 Passaic County:
City of Passaic (Wards 3 & 4)
83 Passaic County:
City of Paterson (Wards 1 & 2)
84 Passaic County:
City of Paterson (Wards 3 & 4)
85 Passaic County:
City of Paterson (Wards 5-8)
86 Passaic County:
City of Paterson (Wards 9-11)
87 Passaic County:
City of Paterson (Ward 11) -
West Paterson Bor.
88 Salem County (all)
89 Somerset County:
Bedminster Twp. - Montgomery Twp.
90 Somerset County:
North Plainfield Twp. - Warren Twp.
91 Sussex County (all)
92 Union County:
City of Elizabeth (Wards 1-4)
93 Union County:
City of Elizabeth (Wards 5-7)
94 Union County:
City of Elizabeth (Wards 8-11)
95 Union County:
City of Elizabeth (Ward 11) -
New Providence Twp.
96 Union County:
City of Plainfield - City of Rahway
97 Union County:
Roselle Bor. - Town of Westfield
98 Warren County:
Allamuchy Twp. - Pahaquarry Twp.
99 Warren County:
Town of Phillipsburg - White Twp.



Reel Listing - 1915 STATE CENSUS

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1 Atlantic Co.:
Absecon - Atlantic City
 
2 Atlantic Co.:
Buena Vista - Weymouth Twp.
 
3 Bergen Co.:
Allendale - Emerson
 
4 Bergen Co.:
Englewood - Garfield
 
5 Bergen Co.:
Glen Rock - Norwood
 
6 Bergen Co.:
Oakland - Rutherford
NOTE: Begins in Rutherford
and ends in Oakland
7 Bergen Co.:
Saddle River - Wood-Ridge
 
8 Burlington Co.:
Bass River - Evesham Twp.
 
9 Burlington Co.:
Fieldsboro - Woodland Twp.
 
10 Camden Co.: Audubon -
Camden City (1st-7th Wards)
 
11 Camden Co.:
Camden City (8th - 13th Wards)
 
12 Camden Co.:
Centre - Wood Lynne
 
13 Cape May Co. (all)  
14 Cumberland Co.:
Bridgeton - Greenwich Twp.
 
15 Cumberland Co.:
Hopewell - Vineland
 
16 Essex Co.:
Belleville - Cedar Grove Twp.
 
17 Essex Co.:
East Orange - Glen Ridge
 
18 Essex Co.:
Irvington - Montclair
 
19 Essex Co.:
Newark (1st - 2nd Wards)
 
20 Essex Co.:
Newark (3rd - 4th Wards)
 
21 Essex Co.:
Newark (5th - 7th Wards)
 
22 Essex Co.:
Newark (8th - 9th Wards)
 
23 Essex Co.:
Newark (10th - 12th Wards)
 
24 Essex Co.:
Newark (13th Ward)
 
25 Essex Co.:
Newark (14th - 16th Wards)
 
26 Essex Co.:
Newark (16th Ward) - Orange
 
27 Essex Co.:
Roseland - West Orange
 
28 Gloucester Co. (all)  
29 Hudson Co.:
Bayonne (1st - 3rd Wards)
 
30 Hudson Co.: Bayonne
(3rd - 5th Wards) - Harrison
 
31 Hudson Co.:
Hoboken (1st - 3rd Wards)
 
32 Hudson Co.: Hoboken
(4th - 5th Wards) -
Jersey City (1st Ward)
 
33 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (1st - 2nd Wards)
 
34 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (3rd - 5th Wards)
 
35 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (5th - 7th Wards)
 
36 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (8th - 9th Wards)
 
37 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (9th - 11th Wards)
 
38 Hudson Co.:
Jersey City (11th - 12th Wards)
 
39 Hudson Co.:
Kearny - North Bergen
(1st - 2nd Wards)
 
40 Hudson Co.:
North Bergen Twp.
(2nd - 3rd Wards) -
Town of Union
 
41 Hudson Co.:
Weehawken - West Hoboken
(1st - 2nd Wards)
 
42 Hudson Co.: West Hoboken
(2nd - 3rd Wards) -
West New York
 
43 Hunterdon Co. (all)  
44 Mercer Co.:
East Windsor - Trenton
(1st - 4th Wards)
 
45 Mercer Co.:
Trenton (5th - 11th Wards)
 
46 Mercer Co.: Trenton (12th -
14th Wards) - West Windsor
Twp.
 
47 Middlesex Co.:
Cranbury - Monroe Twp.
 
48 Middlesex Co.:
New Brunswick
 
49 Middlesex Co.:
North Brunswick - Perth Amboy
 
50 Middlesex Co.:
Piscataway - Woodbridge Twp.
 
51 Monmouth Co.:
Allenhurst - Long Branch
 
52 Monmouth Co.:
Manalapan - West Long Branch
 
53 Morris Co.:
Boonton - Mount Olive Twp.
 
54 Morris Co.:
Netcong - Wharton
 
55 Ocean Co. (all)  
56 Passaic Co.:
Acquackanonk - North Haledon
 
57 Passaic Co.:
Passaic City (1st - 4th Wards)
 
58 Passaic Co.:
Paterson (1st - 2nd Wards)
 
59 Passaic Co.:
Paterson (3rd - 8th Wards)
 
60 Passaic Co.:
Paterson (9th - 11th Wards)
 
61 Passaic Co.: Paterson
(11th Ward) - West Paterson
 
62 Salem Co. (all)  
63 Somerset Co. (all)  
64 Sussex Co. (all)  
65 Union Co.:
Clark - Elizabeth (1st - 4th Wards)
 
66 Union Co.: Elizabeth
(4th - 11th Wards)
 
67 Union Co.: Elizabeth
(11th-12th Wards) - Rahway
 
68 Union Co.:
Roselle - Westfield Twp.
 
69 Warren Co.:
Allamuchy - Pahaquarry Twp.
 
70 Warren Co.:
Phillipsburg - White Twp.
 

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations