njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Secretary of State's Office
Series: Executive Appointments and Senate Confirmations, 1845-2004
Accession #: 1962.007, 1993.067 and others
Series #:  SSTSE012
Guide Date:   6/2006 (A)
Volume:  46 c.f. [83 boxes including card index boxes]



Contents

Box Contents
1 1845 - 1874
2 1875 - 1882
3 1883 - 1890
4 1891 - 1895
5 1896 - 1900
6 1901 - 1905
7 1906 - 1908
8 1909 - 1911
9 1912 - 1913
10 1914 - 1915
11 1916
12 1917 - 1918
13 1919
14 1920 - September 1921
15 October 1921 - June 1924
16 July 1924 - September 1925
17 October 1925 - May 1927
18 June 1927 - 1929
19 1930 - 1932
20 1933 - 1935
21 1936 - 1938
22 1939 - 1941
23 1942 - 1943
24 1944 - 1946
25 1947 - June 1950
26 July 1950 - 1953
27 1954 - July 1956
28 August 1956 - 1959
29 1960 - 1963
30 1964 - July 1967
31 August 1967 - May 1970
32 June 1970 - 1972
33 1973 - 1975
34 1976 - 1978
35 1979 - 1980
36 1981 - May 1982
37 June 1982 - August 1983
38 September 1983 - July 1984
39 August 1984 - May 1985
40 June 1985 - March 1986
41 April 1986 - December 1986
42 January 1987 - April 1987
43 May 1987 - September 1987
44 October 1987 - January 1988
45 February 1988 - June 1988
46 July 1988 - December 1988
47 January 1989 - July 1989
48 August 1989 - September 1989
49 October 1989 - January 1990
50 February 1990 - May 1990
51 June 1990 - October 1990
52 November 1990 - January 1991
53 February 1991 - April 1991
54 May 1991 - July 1991
55 August 1991 - September 1991
56 October 1991 - December 1991
57 January 1992 - February 1992
58 March 1992 - June 1992
59 July 1992 - November 1992
60 November 1992 - January 1993
61 February 1993 - March 1993
62 April 1993 - June 1993
63 July 1993 - November 1993
64 December 1993 - February 1994
65 March 1994 - June 1994
66 July 1994 - December 1994
67 January 1995 - June 1995
68 July 1995 - December 1995
69 January 1996 - April 1996
70 May 1996 - August 1996
71 September 1996 - January 1997
72 February 1997 - August 1997
[unprocessed]
73 September 1997 - April 1998
[unprocessed]
74 May 1998 - September 1998
[unprocessed]
75 September 1998 - December 1998
[unprocessed]
76 December 1998 - March 1999
[unprocessed]
77 April 1999 - November 1999
[unprocessed]
78 December 1999
[unprocessed]
79 1997 – 1999
[Acc. #2002.011 unprocessed]
80 2000
[Acc. #2002.011; unprocessed]
81 2001
[Acc. #2005.049; unprocessed]
82 2002 – 2003
[Acc. #2005.049 unprocessed]
83 2004
[Acc. #2005.049 unprocessed]
Index 1 Card Index to Appointments,
ca. 1890s-1950s [part]
Index 2 Card Index to Appointments,
ca. 1890s-1950s [cont'd]

Created June 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations