njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Secretary of State's Office
Series: Board of Architects Licenses, 1902-1969
Accession #: 1978.032, 1989.020, unknown
Series #:  SSTSE019
Guide Date: 5/1989 (JK)
Volume: 2.0 c.f. [9 vols.]


Contents

Institutional History

State licensing of architects began with P.L. 1902, p. 56.



Content Note

For many years these records were housed in the Secretary of State's office because the enabling statutes, beginning with P.L. 1902, p. 56, called for recording architects' "certificates" in that office.



Contents

Volume 1 Certificates A: #1-619, 1902-1904
Certificates A2: #620-667, 1905-1907
Certificates C: #1-274, 1903-1908
Volume 2 Certificates B: #1-36, 1902-1904
Volume 3 Certificates A2: #668-1073, 1908-1939
Volume 4 Certificates A3: #692-799, 1909-1918
Volume 5 Certificates C: #275-1275, 1908-1921
Volume 6 Certificates C: #1276-2251, 1921-1938
Volume 7 Certificates C: #2252-3225, 1938-1953
Volume 8 Certificates C: #3226-4219, 1953-1963
Volume 9 Certificates C: #4220-5091, 1963-1969

Created January 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations