njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Secretary of State's Office
Series: Deeds, Surveys and Commissions, ca. 1650-1856
Accession #:

1964,006

Series #:  SSTSE023
Guide Date:  12/2003 (A)
Volume: 100 c.f. [141 vols., 38 boxes, 1 mss.folder]; 69 reels [60 35-mm, 9 16-mm]


Reel List

Box List

Box Contents
1 East Jersey: Book 1, Part A (1650-1672) [pages 1-170]
2 East Jersey: Book 1, Part B (1672-1678)[pages 171-339]
3 East Jersey: Book 3 (1665-1682)
4 East Jersey: Book 4 (1679-1682)
5 East Jersey: Book A (1676-1688)
6 East Jersey: Book B (1680-1688)
7 East Jersey: Book C - Patents & Commissions (1670-1703)
8 East Jersey: Book D (1672-1694)
9 East Jersey: Book E (1672-1698)
10 East Jersey: Book F (1680-1698)
11 East Jersey: Book G, Part 1 (1683-1700) [pages 1-122]
12 East Jersey: Book G, Part 2 (1700-1701) [pages 123-254]
13 East Jersey: Book G, Part 3 (1701-1702) [pages 255-370]
14 East Jersey: Book H (1702)
15 East Jersey: Book I, Part 1 (1703-1706) [pages 1-229]
16 East Jersey: Book I, Part 2 (1707-1713) [pages 230-487]
17 East Jersey: Book K-small (1703-1727)
18 East Jersey: Book K (1727-1737)
19 East Jersey: Book A-2 (1714-1728)
20 East Jersey: Book B-2, Part 1 (1714-1719) [pages 1-208]
21 East Jersey: Book B-2, Part 2 (1719) [pages 209-346]
22 East Jersey: Book B-2, Part 3 (1720) [pages 347-428]
23 East Jersey: Book C-2 (1719-1725)
24 East Jersey: Book D-2 (1683-1724)
25 East Jersey: Book E-2 (1737-1741)
26 East Jersey: Book F-2 (1741-1747)
27 East Jersey: Book G-2 (1747-1751)
28 East Jersey: Book H-2 (1752-1757)
29 East Jersey: Book I-2 (1757-1762)
30 East Jersey: Book K-2, Part 1 (1759-1761) [pages 1-278]
31 East Jersey: Book K-2, Part 2 (1761-1763) [pages 279-557]
32 East Jersey: Book A-3 (1763-1764)
33 East Jersey: Book B-3, Part 1 (1764-1766) [pages 1-170]
34 East Jersey: Book B-3, Part 2 (1765-1766) [pages 171-358]
35 East Jersey: Book C-3 (1664-1736)
36 East Jersey: Book D-3 (1766-1767)
37 East Jersey: Book E-3 (1767-1769)
38 East Jersey: Book F-3, Part 1 (1769-1770) [pages 1-199]
39 East Jersey: Book F-3, Part 2 (1770-1772) [pages 200-440]
40 East Jersey: Book G-3 (1772-1774)
41 East Jersey/State of New Jersey: Book H-3 (1774-1791)
42 East Jersey: Book A-A-A - Commissions (1703-1774)
43 East Jersey/State of New Jersey: Book A-B - Commissions (1768-1812)
44 East Jersey:Book C-2 - Commissions (1718-1772)
45 East Jersey/State of New Jersey: Book C-3 - Commissions (1772-1844)
46 State of New Jersey: Book C-4 - Commissions (1845-1851)
 
47 West Jersey: Concessions and Agreements (1681-1699)
48 West Jersey: Acts of the General Assembly (1681-1701)
49 West Jersey: Basse's Book of Surveys, Part A (1687-1717) [pages 1-206]
50 West Jersey: Basse's Book of Surveys, Part B (1717-1755) [pages 207-end]
51 West Jersey: Fenwick's Surveys (1676-1705)
52 West Jersey: Revel's Book of Surveys, Book A (1680-1704)
53 West Jersey: Burlington Records (1680)
54 West Jersey: Gloucester Deeds, Book 1 (1650-1689)
55 West Jersey: Gloucester Deeds, Book 2 (1652-1700)
56 West Jersey: Gloucester Deeds, Book 3 (1681-1703)
57 West Jersey: Gloucester Deeds, Book A (1714-1772)
58 West Jersey: Gloucester Deeds, Book C (1728-1779)
59 West Jersey: Salem Surveys, Book 1 (1676-1679)
60 West Jersey: Salem Surveys, Book 2 (1676-1688)
61 West Jersey: Salem Surveys (1676)
62 West Jersey: Salem Surveys (1684-1692)
63 West Jersey: Salem Deeds, Book 1 (1664-1699)
64 West Jersey: Salem Deeds, Book B (1672-1702)
65 West Jersey: Salem Deeds, Book 2 (1678-1686)
66 West Jersey: Salem Deeds, Book 3 (1680-1687)
67 West Jersey: Salem Deeds, Book 4 (1683-1689)
68 West Jersey: Salem Deeds, Book 5 (1686-1695)
69 West Jersey: Salem Deeds, Book 6 (1685-1699)
70 West Jersey: Salem Deeds, Book 7 (1698-1703)
70a West Jersey: Salem Records, Liber A (1697-1710) ["Jewell's Book; mislabeled as wills]
71 West Jersey: Salem Town Grants, Book A (1679-1699)
72 West Jersey: Greenwich Town Lots (1686-1703)
73 West Jersey: Nevill's Deeds, Book A (1684-1692)
74 West Jersey: Book B, Part 1 (1677-1694) [pages 1-378]
75 West Jersey: Book B, Part 2 (1687-1703) [pages 379-749]
76 West Jersey: Book A-A-A (1680-1719)
77 West Jersey: Book B-B-B, Part 1 (1686-1714) [pages 1-213]
78 West Jersey: Book B-B-B, Part 2 (1699-1714) [pages 214-439]
79 West Jersey: Book B-B (1719-1721)
80 West Jersey: Book D (1721-1725)
81 West Jersey: Book D-D (1730-1734)
82 West Jersey: Book E (1734-1739)
83 West Jersey: Book E-F (1730-1734)
84 West Jersey: Book G-G (1747-1750)
85 West Jersey: Book G-H (1744-1747)
86 West Jersey: Book H (1704-1749)
87 West Jersey: Book H-H (1749-1750)
88 West Jersey: Book I-K (1750-1753)
89 West Jersey: Book K (1752-1754)
90 West Jersey: Book L (1753-1774)
91 West Jersey: Book M (1754-1758)
92 West Jersey: Book N (1756-1758)
93 West Jersey: Book O, Part A (1757-1758) [pages 1-274]
94 West Jersey: Book O, Part B (1758-1776) [pages 275-530]
95 West Jersey: Book P (1759-1762)
96 West Jersey: Book Q, Part 1 (1760-1761) [pages 1-196]
97 West Jersey: Book Q, Part 2 (1761) [pages 197-350]
98 West Jersey: Book Q, Part 3 (1761-1774) [pages 351-539]
99 West Jersey: Book R (1761-1765)
100 West Jersey: Book S (1762-1765)
101 West Jersey: Book T (1763-1765)
102 West Jersey: Book U, Part 1 (1764-1765) [pages 1-246]
103 West Jersey: Book U, Part 2 (1765-1773) [pages 247-545]
104 West Jersey: Book W (1765-1768)
105 West Jersey: Book X (1766-1768)
106 West Jersey: Book Y (1767-1773)
107 West Jersey: Book Z (1768-1770)
108 West Jersey: Book A-B (1769-1775)
109 West Jersey: Book A-C (1770-1776)
110 West Jersey: Book A-D (1771-1774)
111 West Jersey: Book A-E (1772-1774)
112 West Jersey: Book A-F (1773-1775)
113 West Jersey: Book A-G (1773-1776)
114 West Jersey/State of New Jersey: Book A-H (1774-1779)
115 West Jersey/State of New Jersey: Book A-I (1775-1779)
116 State of New Jersey: Book A-K (1776-1783)
117 State of New Jersey: Book A-L (1776-1784)
118 State of New Jersey: Book A-M (1783-1784)
119 State of New Jersey: Book A-N (1784-1786)
120 State of New Jersey: Book A-O (1786-1790)
121 State of New Jersey: Book A-P (1787-1790)
122 State of New Jersey: Book A-Q (1790-1797)
123 State of New Jersey: Book A-R (1792-1797)
124 State of New Jersey: Book A-S (1792-1798)
125 State of New Jersey: Book A-T (1797-1800)
126 State of New Jersey: Book A-V (1795-1815)
126a State of New Jersey: Map removed from Book A-V
127 State of New Jersey: Book A-W (1815-1833)
128 State of New Jersey: Book A-X (1833-1856)
129 State of New Jersey: Book A-Y (1856-1890)
130 State of New Jersey: Book A-Z (1893-1899)
131 State of New Jersey: Transcription of Deeds recorded by East Jersey Proprietors, 1886-1892
132 Photostatic copies of East Jersey deeds of David Mudie of Perth Amboy
 
Index 01 East Jersey: Index to Grantors
Index 02 East Jersey: Index to Grantees
Index 03 East Jersey: Index/Description of Deeds (Books 1 thru E-3) and Wills (Books A thru E)
Index 04 West Jersey: Index to Gloucester Deeds and Surveys - Grantors
Index 05 West Jersey: Index to Salem Deeds and Surveys - Grantees
Index 06 West Jersey: Index to Salem Deeds and Surveys - Grantors
Index 07 West Jersey: Index to Books B thru S
Index 08 West Jersey: Index to Grantees
Index 09 West Jersey: Index to Grantors - A thru R
Index 10 West Jersey: Index to Grantors - S thru Z and Gloucester Deeds
Index 11 Book Indexes: East Jersey [part]
Index 12 Book Indexes: East Jersey [cont'd] West Jersey [part]
Index 13 Book Indexes: West Jersey [cont'd]
Index 14 Book Indexes: West Jersey [cont'd]
Index 15 Card Index: AA - AT
Index 16 Card Index: AU - BE
Index 17 Card Index: BI - BO
Index 18 Card Index: BR - BUL
Index 19 Card Index: BUN - CAR
Index 20 Card Index: CAS - COM
Index 21 Card Index: CON - CRI
Index 22 Card Index: CRO - DOC
Index 23 Card Index: DOD - ELS
Index 24 Card Index: ELT - FI
Index 25 Card Index: FL - GIB
Index 26 Card Index: GIE - HAL
Index 27 Card Index: HAM - HEN
Index 28 Card Index: HEP - HOR
Index 29 Card Index: HOS - ING
Index 30 Card Index: INI - KA
Index 31 Card Index: KE - LAV
Index 32 Card Index: LAW - LOM
Index 33 Card Index: LON - MA
Index 34 Card Index: MC - MORRE
Index 35 Card Index: MORRI - OL
Index 36 Card Index: ON - PEP
Index 37 Card Index: PER - Proprietors, E. J. (Grantor G)
Index 38 Card Index: Proprietors, E. J. (Grantor H) - REE
Index 39 Card Index: REI - RO
Index 40 Card Index: RU - SHE
Index 41 Card Index: SHI - SMITH, S.
Index 42 Card Index: SMITH, T. - STEV
Index 43 Card Index: STEW - TH
Index 44 Card Index: TI - VE
Index 45 Card Index: VI - WESTLAND
Index 46 Card Index: WEST NEW JERSEY - WILLO
Index 47 Card Index: WILLS - Z


Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations