njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Secretary of State's Office
Series: Wills and Inventories, ca. 1670-1900
Accession #: 1968.003, 1966.002
Series #:  SSTSE033
Guide Date:  12/2003 (A)
Volume: 680 c.f. [208 vols., 1,206]; 70 reels [35-mm]


Reels

Contents

Unrecorded Wills and Recorded Wills (East and West Jersey)
Bergen County - Salem County Wills (1698-1800)
Atlantic County-Burlington County
Camden, Cape May & Cumberland
Essex - Gloucester
Hudson
Indexes to Wills (East and West Jersey, Atlantic-Warren)
Hunterdon - Mercer County Wills
Middlesex - Monmouth County Wills

Morris - Passaic County Wills
Salem - Sussex County Wills
Union - Warren County Wills
Colonial Non-New Jersey, Closed and Conserved Wills


Reel Listing - Wills

Wills (ca. 1670-1804); Index to County Wills (ca. 1670-1900); Wills missing in first filming (Atlantic - Warren)
Atlantic & Bergen County

Burlington County
Camden & Cumberland County
Essex County
Gloucester & Hudson County
Hunterdon & Mercer County
Middlesex County
Monmouth County
Morris & Ocean County
Passaic & Salem County
Somerset & Sussex County
Union & Warren County

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations