njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Secretary of State's Office
Series: Wills and Inventories, ca. 1670-1900
Accession #: 1968.003, 1966.002
Series #: SSTSE033
Guide Date: 12/2003 (A)
Volume: 680 c.f. [208 vols., 1,206]; 70 reels [35-mm]


Contents | Reel Index

Indexes to Wills
(East and West Jersey, Atlantic-Warren)

Box Contents
Index 01 Index to Wills:
East Jersey (Recorded), Libers A-M
and Deed Books
Index 02 Index to Wills:
West Jersey (Recorded), Libers 1-40
1705 - 1804
Index 03 Index to Wills:
West Jersey (Recorded), Libers 36-40
1795 - 1804
Index 04 Index to Wills [No. 1]:
East Jersey (Recorded), Libers A-M
West Jersey (Recorded), Libers 1-40
Index 05 Index to Wills [No. 2]:
Unrecorded Wills
1804 - 1830
Index 06 Index to Wills:
Atlantic County
1837 - 1901
Index 07 Index to Wills:
Atlantic County
1902
Index 08 Index to Wills:
Bergen County
1831 - 1902
Index 09 Index to Wills:
Burlington County
and Unrecorded1681 - 1705
Index 10 Index to Wills:
Burlington County
1831 - 1903
Index 11 Index to Wills:
Camden County
1844 - 1901
Index 12 Index to Wills:
Camden County
1902 - 1903
Index 13 Index to Wills:
Cape May County
1842 - 1902
Index 14 Index to Wills:
Cumberland County
1831 - 1901
Index 15 Index to Wills:
Cumberland County
1901 - 1902
Index 16 Index to Wills:
Essex County
1831 - 1880
Index 17 Index to Wills:
Essex County
1881 - 1902
Index 18 Index to Wills:
Essex County
1903
Index 19 Index to Wills:
Gloucester County
1831 - 1902
Index 20 Index to Wills:
Hudson County
1840 - 1878
Index 21 Index to Wills:
Hudson County
1877 - 1901
Index 22 Index to Wills:
Hunterdon County
1831 - 1902
Index 23 Index to Wills:
Mercer County
1838 - 1900
Index 24 Index to Wills:
Mercer County
1901 - 1902
Index 25 Index to Wills:
Middlesex County
1831 - 1902
Index 26 Index to Wills:
Monmouth County
1831 - 1902
Index 27 Index to Wills:
Morris County
1831 - 1902
Index 28 Index to Wills:
Ocean County
1850 - 1902
Index 29 Index to Wills:
Passaic County
1837 - 1902
Index 30 Index to Wills:
Salem County
1831 - 1903
Index 31 Index to Wills:
Somerset County
1831 - 1903
Index 32 Index to Wills:
Somerset County
1903
Index 33 Index to Wills:
Sussex County
1831 - 1901
Index 34 Index to Wills:
Sussex County
1902
Index 35 Index to Wills:
Union County
1857 - 1901
Index 36 Index to Wills:
Union County
1902
Index 37 Index to Wills:
Warren County
1831 - 1902

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations