njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Secretary of State's Office
Series: Wills and Inventories, ca. 1670-1900
Accession #: 1968.003, 1966.002
Series #: SSTSE033
Guide Date: 12/2003 (A)
Volume: 680 c.f. [208 vols., 1,206]; 70 reels [35-mm]

Contents | Reel Index

Reel Listing -
Index to County Wills (ca. 1670-1900)
Burlington Records (1680)
Administration Bonds (1716-1775)
Recorded and Unrecorded Wills (ca. 1670-1804)
Wills missing in first filming (Atlantic - Warren)


Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
Index 1 Index of Wills by County
ca. 1670-1900 (3 vols.)
GSU Reel #545437
1 Unrecorded Wills (ca. 1670-1710)
Volumes 1 & 2 [to page 165]
GSU Reel #545494
1A Unrecorded Wills (ca. 1670-1710)
Volumes 2 [p. 152-end] & 3
GSU Reel #2293540
2 Unrecorded Wills (ca. 1670-1710)
Volumes 4 - 5
GSU Reel #545495
3 Unrecorded Wills (ca. 1670-1710)
Volumes 6 - 8
GSU Reel #545496
4 Unrecorded Wills (ca. 1670-1710)
Volume 9 - 10
GSU Reel #522712
5 Unrecorded Wills (ca. 1670-1710)
Volumes 11 - 12
GSU Reel #522713
6 Burlington Records, 1680 GSU Reel #459321
7 Administration Bonds
Volumes 2 - 3 (1716-1775)
GSU Reel #1028303
8 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 1 - 2 (1705-1728)
GSU Reel #522714
9 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 3 - 4 (1728-1743)
GSU Reel #522715
10 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 5 - 6 (1743-1750)
GSU Reel #522716
11 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 7 - 8 (1750-1758)
GSU Reel #522717
12 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 9 - 10 (1758-1761)
GSU Reel #522718
13 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 11 - 12 (1761-1768)
GSU Reel #522719
14 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 13 - 14 (1766-1773)
GSU Reel #522720
15 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 15 - 16 (1770-1779)
GSU Reel #522721
16 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 17 - 18 (1776-1785)
GSU Reel #522722
17 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 19 - 20 (1773-1779)
GSU Reel #522723
18 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 21 - 22 (1779-1781)
GSU Reel #522724
19 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 23 - 24 (1781-1783)
GSU Reel #522725
20 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 25 - 26 (1783-1785)
GSU Reel #522726
21 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 27 - 28 (1785-1786)
GSU Reel #522727
22 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 29 - 30 (1787-1790)
GSU Reel #522728
23 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Book 31 (1790)
GSU Reel #522729
24 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 32 - 33 (1789-1795)
GSU Reel #522730
25 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 34 - 35 (1792-1796)
GSU Reel #522731
26 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 36 - 37 (1796-1798)
GSU Reel #522732
27 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Books 38 - 39 (1798-1802)
GSU Reel #522733
28 Recorded Wills, West Jersey
Book 40 (1802-1804)
GSU Reel #522734
29 Recorded Wills, East Jersey
Books A - B (1715-1734)
GSU Reel #522735
30 Recorded Wills, East Jersey
Books C - D (1734-1746)
GSU Reel #522736
31 Recorded Wills, East Jersey
Books E - F (1747-1758)
GSU Reel #522737
32 Recorded Wills, East Jersey
Books G - H (1758-1766)
GSU Reel #522738
33 Recorded Wills, East Jersey
Books I & K (1766-1774)
NOTE: There is no Book J 
GSU Reel #522739
34 Recorded Wills, East Jersey
Books L - M (1774-1785)
GSU Reel #522740
35 Wills Missing in First Filming
Atlantic - Warren Counties
Wills that were missing at the time of original filming but later located
GSU Reel #584586

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations