njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Secretary of State's Office
Series: Wills and Inventories, ca. 1670-1900
Accession #: 1968.003, 1966.002
Series #: SSTSE033
Guide Date: 12/2003 (A)
Volume: 680 c.f. [208 vols., 1,206]; 70 reels [35-mm]

Contents | Reel Index

Reel Listing -
Morris & Ocean County Wills

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1071 Morris County
#1N - #51N (1740-1752)
GSU Reel #550485
1072 Morris County
#52N - #188N (1753-1763)
GSU Reel #550486
1073 Morris County
#189N - #329N (1763-1774)
GSU Reel #550487
1074 Morris County
#330N - #486N (1774-1778)
GSU Reel #550488
1075 Morris County
#487N - #673N (1778-1787)
NOTE: Skips from #521N to #571N
GSU Reel #550489
1076 Morris County
#674N - #771N (1787-1791)
GSU Reel #550490
1077 Morris County
#772N - #885N (1791-1795)
GSU Reel #550491
1078 Morris County
#886N - #993N (1795-1798)
GSU Reel #550492
1079 Morris County
#993N - #1105N (1798-1802)
GSU Reel #550493
1080 Morris County
#1105N - #1219N (1802-1805)
GSU Reel #550494
1081 Morris County
#1220N - #1335N (1805-1807)
GSU Reel #550495
1082 Morris County
#1335N - #1456N (1807-1811)
GSU Reel #550496
1083 Morris County
#1457N - #1578N (1811-1814)
GSU Reel #550497
1084 Morris County
#1578N - #1700N (1814-1817)
GSU Reel #550980
1085 Morris County
#1701N - #1819N (1817-1820)
GSU Reel #550981
1086 Morris County
#1819N - #1945N (1820-1823)
GSU Reel #550982
1087 Morris County
#1945N - #2061N (1823-1825)
GSU Reel #550983
1088 Morris County
#2061N - #2197N (1825-1828)
GSU Reel #550984
1089 Morris County
#2198N - #2334N (1828-1831)
GSU Reel #550985
1090 Morris County
#2335N - #2475N (1831-1833)
GSU Reel #550986
1091 Morris County
#2476N - #2599N (1833-1834)
GSU Reel #550987
1092 Morris County
#2600N - #2734N (1834-1838)
GSU Reel #550988
1093 Morris County
#2735N - #2850N (1838-1841)
GSU Reel #550749
1094 Morris County
#2850N - #2962N (1841-1842)
GSU Reel #550750
1095 Morris County
#2962N - #3087N (1842-1846)
GSU Reel #550751
1096 Morris County
#3088N - #3198N (1846-1848)
GSU Reel #550752
1097 Morris County
#3199N - #3306N (1848-1849)
GSU Reel #550753
1098 Morris County
#3306N - #3415N (1849-1852)
GSU Reel #550754
1099 Morris County
#3415N - #3519N (1852-1853)
GSU Reel #550755
1100 Morris County
#3519N - #3614N (1853-1854)
GSU Reel #550756
1101 Morris County
#3615N - #3711N (1854-1855)
GSU Reel #550757
1102 Morris County
#3711N - #3816N (1855-1857)
GSU Reel #550989
1103 Morris County
#3817N - #3909N (1857-1858)
GSU Reel #550990
1104 Morris County
#3910N - #3987N (1858-1859)
GSU Reel #550991
1105 Morris County
#3988N - #4071N (1859-1860)
GSU Reel #550992
1106 Morris County
#4072N - #4148N (1860-1862)
GSU Reel #550993
1107 Morris County
#4148N - #4233N (1862-1863)
GSU Reel #550994
1108 Morris County
#4233N - #4318N (1863-1865)
NOTE: #4319N filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #550995
1109 Morris County
#4320N - #4387N (1864-1865)
NOTE: #4319N filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #550996
1110 Morris County
#4387N - #4449N (1865-1866)
GSU Reel #550997
1111 Morris County
#4450N - #4521N (1866-1867)
GSU Reel #550498
1112 Morris County
#4522N - #4605N (1867-1868)
GSU Reel #550499
1113 Morris County
#4605N - #4678N (1868-1869)
GSU Reel #550500
1114 Morris County
#4678N - #4752N (1869-1870)
GSU Reel #550501
1115 Morris County
#4753N - #4826N (1870-1871)
GSU Reel #550502
1116 Morris County
#4826N - #4898N (1871)
GSU Reel #550503
1117 Morris County
#4898N - #4976N (1871-1872)
GSU Reel #550504
1118 Morris County
#4976N - #5054N (1872-1873)
GSU Reel #550505
1119 Morris County
#5054N - #5140N (1873-1874)
GSU Reel #550506
1120 Morris County
#5140N - #5216N (1874)
GSU Reel #550998
1121 Morris County
#5217N - #5294N (1874-1875)
GSU Reel #550999
1122 Morris County
#5295N - #5373N (1875-1876)
GSU Reel #551500
1123 Morris County
#5373N - #5470N (1876-1877)
GSU Reel #551501
1124 Morris County
#5470N - #5555N (1877)
GSU Reel #551502
1125 Morris County
#5555N - #5640N (1877-1878)
NOTE: #5573N filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #551503
1126 Morris County
#5640N - #5723N (1878-1879)
GSU Reel #551504
1127 Morris County
#5724N - #5804N (1879-1880)
GSU Reel #551505
1128 Morris County
#5804N - #5888N (1880-1881)
GSU Reel #551506
1129 Morris County
#5888N - #5958N (1881)
GSU Reel #551894
1130 Morris County
#5958N - #6041N (1881-1882)
GSU Reel #551895
1131 Morris County
#6042N - #6119N (1882-1883)
GSU Reel #551896
1132 Morris County
#6119N - #6177N (1883)
GSU Reel #551897
1133 Morris County
#6177N - #6244N (1883-1884)
GSU Reel #551898
1134 Morris County
#6245N - #6315N (1884)
GSU Reel #551899
1135 Morris County
#6315N - #6393N (1884-1885)
GSU Reel #551900
1136 Morris County
#6393N - #6468N (1885-1886)
GSU Reel #551901
1137 Morris County
#6469N - #6557N (1886)
GSU Reel #551902
1138 Morris County
#6558N - #6634N (1886-1887)
GSU Reel #551903
1139 Morris County
#6635N - #6714N (1887-1888)
GSU Reel #551904
1140 Morris County
#6714N - #6781N (1888)
GSU Reel #551905
1141 Morris County
#6782N - #6857N (1888-1889)
GSU Reel #551906
1142 Morris County
#6858N - #6942N (1889-1890)
GSU Reel #551907
1143 Morris County
#6943N - #7012N (1890)
GSU Reel #551908
1144 Morris County
#7013N - #7097N (1890-1891)
GSU Reel #551909
1145 Morris County
#7098N - #7177N (1891)
GSU Reel #551910
1146 Morris County
#7178N - #7258N (1891-1892)
GSU Reel #551911
1147 Morris County
#7259N - #7339N (1892-1893)
GSU Reel #558099
1148 Morris County
#7340N - #7416N (1893)
GSU Reel #558100
1149 Morris County
#7417N - #7491N (1893-1894)
GSU Reel #558101
1150 Morris County
#7492N - #7564N (1894)
GSU Reel #558102
1151 Morris County
#7565N - #7640N (1894-1895)
GSU Reel #558103
1152 Morris County
#7640N - #7847N (1895-1896)
GSU Reel #558104
1153 Morris County
#7847N - #7928N (1896-1897)
GSU Reel #558105
1154 Morris County
#7929N - #8011N (1897-1898)
GSU Reel #558106
1155 Morris County
#8012N - #8092N (1897-1898)
GSU Reel #558107
1156 Morris County
#8093N - #8172N (1898-1899)
GSU Reel #557181
1157 Morris County
#8173N - #8263N (1899-1900)
NOTE: #8196N filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #557182
1158 Morris County
#8263N - #8347N (1900)
GSU Reel #557183
1159 Morris County
#8348N - #8413N (1900)
GSU Reel #557184
1160 Morris County
#8414N - #8426N (1900)
GSU Reel #557185
1161 Ocean County
#1 O - #56 O (1850-1854)
GSU Reel #561765
1162 Ocean County
#57 O - #174 O (1854-1860)
GSU Reel #561766
1163 Ocean County
#175 O - #287 O (1860-1867)
GSU Reel #561767
1164 Ocean County
#288 O - #384 O (1867-1872)
GSU Reel #561768
1165 Ocean County
#385 O - #483 O (1872-1877)
GSU Reel #561769
1166 Ocean County
#484 O - #583 O (1877-1879)
GSU Reel #561770
1167 Ocean County
#584 O - #674 O (1879-1885)
GSU Reel #561771
1168 Ocean County
#675 O - #760 O (1885-1888)
GSU Reel #561772
1169 Ocean County
#761 O - #841 O (1888-1891)
GSU Reel #561773
1170 Ocean County
#842 O - #933 O (1891-1894)
GSU Reel #561774
1171 Ocean County
#934 O - #1025 O (1894-1896)
GSU Reel #561775
1172 Ocean County
#1026 O - #1129 O (1896-1899)
GSU Reel #561776
1173 Ocean County
#1130 O - #1181 O (1899-1900)
GSU Reel #561777

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations