njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Secretary of State's Office
Series: Wills and Inventories, ca. 1670-1900
Accession #: 1968.003, 1966.002
Series #: SSTSE033
Guide Date: 12/2003 (A)
Volume: 680 c.f. [208 vols., 1,206]; 70 reels [35-mm]

Contents | Reel Index

Reel Listing
Passaic & Salem County Wills

Reel Contents Explanatory Note
1174 Passaic County
#1P - #72P (1837-1841)
GSU Reel #557545
1175 Passaic County
#73P - #183P (1842-1846)
NOTE: #146P & #147P filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #557546
1176 Passaic County
#184P - #300P (1846-1849)
NOTE: #218P filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #557547
1177 Passaic County
#301P - #415P (1849-1853)
GSU Reel #557548
1178 Passaic County
#416P - #518P (1853-1855)
GSU Reel #557549
1179 Passaic County
#519P - #616P (1855-1858)
GSU Reel #557550
1180 Passaic County
#617P - #718P (1858-1861)
GSU Reel #557551
1181 Passaic County
#719P - #817P (1861-1863)
GSU Reel #557552
1182 Passaic County
#818P - #913P (1863-1865)
NOTE: #841P is after #839P
GSU Reel #557553
1183 Passaic County
#914P - #1029P (1865-1868)
GSU Reel #558108
1184 Passaic County
#1030P - #1110P (1868-1870)
GSU Reel #558109
1185 Passaic County
#1111P - #1209P (1870-1871)
GSU Reel #558110
1186 Passaic County
#1210P - #1295P (1871-1872)
GSU Reel #558111
1187 Passaic County
#1296P - #1386P (1872-1873)
GSU Reel #558112
1188 Passaic County
#1387P - #1470P (1873-1874)
GSU Reel #558113
1189 Passaic County
#1470P - #1546P (1874-1875)
GSU Reel #558114
1190 Passaic County
#1547P - #1642P (1875)
GSU Reel #558115
1191 Passaic County
#1643P - #1736P (1875-1876)
GSU Reel #558116
1192 Passaic County
#1739P - #1827P (1876-1877)
GSU Reel #558117
1193 Passaic County
#1828P - #1914P (1877-1878)
GSU Reel #558118
1194 Passaic County
#1915P - #1993P (1878-1879)
NOTE: #1939P filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #558119
1195 Passaic County
#1994P - #2079P (1879-1880)
GSU Reel #558120
1196 Passaic County
#2080P - #2166P (1880-1881)
GSU Reel #558121
1197 Passaic County
#2167P - #2267P (1881)
GSU Reel #558122
1198 Passaic County
#2268P - #2361P (1881-1882)
GSU Reel #558123
1199 Passaic County
#2362P - #2463P (1882-1883)
GSU Reel #558124
1200 Passaic County
#2464P - #2557P (1884)
GSU Reel #558125
1201 Passaic County
#2558P - #2663P (1884-1885)
GSU Reel #559215
1202 Passaic County
#2664P - #2741P (1885)
GSU Reel #559216
1203 Passaic County
#2742P - #2839P (1885-1886)
GSU Reel #559217
1204 Passaic County
#2840P - #2942P (1886-1887)
NOTE: #2883P filmed on Reel 1277
GSU Reel #559218
1205 Passaic County
#2942P - #3000P (1887)
GSU Reel #559219
1206 Passaic County
#3001P - #3090P (1887-1888)
GSU Reel #599220
1207 Passaic County
#3091P - #3187P (1888)
GSU Reel #559221
1208 Passaic County
#3188P - #3279P (1888-1889)
GSU Reel #559222
1209 Passaic County
#3280P - #3378P (1889)
GSU Reel #559223
1210 Passaic County
#3379P - #3470P (1889-1890)
GSU Reel #559224
1211 Passaic County
#3471P - #3579P (1890-1892)
GSU Reel #559225
1212 Passaic County
#3580P - #3661P (1891-1892)
GSU Reel #559226
1213 Passaic County
#3662P - #3730P (1891)
GSU Reel #559227
1214 Passaic County
#3731P - #3827P (1891-1892)
GSU Reel #559228
1215 Passaic County
#3828P - #3943P (1892)
GSU Reel #559229
1216 Passaic County
#3944P - #4046P (1892-1893)
GSU Reel #559230
1217 Passaic County
#4047P - #4149P (1893)
GSU Reel #559231
1218 Passaic County
#4150P - #4242P (1893-1894)
GSU Reel #559232
1219 Passaic County
#4243P - #4343P (1894)
NOTE: #4258P filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #559774
1220 Passaic County
#4344P - #4438P (1894-1895)
GSU Reel #559775
1221 Passaic County
#4439P - #4544P (1895)
GSU Reel #559776
1222 Passaic County
#4545P - #4646P (1896)
GSU Reel #559777
1223 Passaic County
#4647P - #4756P (1896-1897)
GSU Reel #559778
1224 Passaic County
#4757P - #4862P (1896-1897)
GSU Reel #559779
1225 Passaic County
#4863P - #4967P (1897)
GSU Reel #559780
1226 Passaic County
#4968P - #5087P (1897-1898)
GSU Reel #559781
1227 Passaic County
#5088P - #5209P (1898)
NOTE: #5136P-#5139P filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #559782
1228 Passaic County
#5210P - #5293P (1898-1899)
GSU Reel #559783
1229 Passaic County
#5294P - #5397P (1899)
GSU Reel #559784
1230 Passaic County
#5398P - #5508P (1899-1900)
GSU Reel #559785
1231 Passaic County
#5509P - #5607P (1900)
GSU Reel #559786
1232 Passaic County
#5608P - #5726P (1900)
GSU Reel #559787
1233 Passaic County
#5727P - #5772P (1900)
GSU Reel #559788
1234 Salem CountyBooks 1679, A, 2 & 3 (1678-1703) GSU Reel #545493
1235 Salem County
#1Q - #47Q (1712-1714)
GSU Reel #559789
1236 Salem County
#48Q - #181Q (1714-1733)
GSU Reel #559790
1237 Salem County
#182Q - #305Q (1715-1743)
GSU Reel #559791
1238 Salem County
#306Q - #415Q (1721-1735)
NOTE: #407Q filmed after #409Q
GSU Reel #560160
1239 Salem County
#416Q - #520Q (1732-1735)
GSU Reel #560161
1240 Salem County
#521Q - #608Q (1732-1742)
GSU Reel #560162
1241 Salem County
#609Q - #714Q (1737-1742)
GSU Reel #560163
1242 Salem County
#715Q - #846Q (1736-1752)
GSU Reel #560164
1243 Salem County
#847Q - #965Q (1751-1759)
GSU Reel #560165
1244 Salem County
#966Q - #1095Q (1758-1761)
GSU Reel #560166
1245 Salem County
#1096Q - #1222Q (1761-1763)
GSU Reel #560167
1246 Salem County
#1223Q - #1356Q (1762-1764)
GSU Reel #560168
1247 Salem County
#1357Q - #1477Q (1766-1782)
GSU Reel #560169
1248 Salem County
#1478Q - #1611Q (1771-1780)
GSU Reel #560170
1249 Salem County
#1612Q - #1756Q (1771-1784)
GSU Reel #560171
1250 Salem County
#1757Q - #1896Q (1783-1789)
GSU Reel #560172
1251 Salem County
#1897Q - #2026Q (1788-1793)
GSU Reel #560173
1252 Salem County
#2027Q - #2116Q (1793-1795)
GSU Reel #560174
1253 Salem County
#2117Q - #2270Q (1795-1798)
GSU Reel #560175
1254 Salem County
#2271Q - #2442Q (1798-1802)
GSU Reel #560176
1255 Salem County
#2443Q - #2571Q (1802-1804)
GSU Reel #560177
1256 Salem County
#2572Q - #2715Q (1802-1805)
GSU Reel #560178
1257 Salem County
#2716Q - #2873Q (1802-1808)
GSU Reel #560179
1258 Salem County
#2874Q - #3012Q (1808-1811)
GSU Reel #560180
1259 Salem County
#3013Q - #3156Q (1811-1814)
GSU Reel #560181
1260 Salem County
#3157Q - #3300Q (1814-1816)
GSU Reel #560182
1261 Salem County
#3301Q - #3445Q (1816-1820)
GSU Reel #560183
1262 Salem County
#3446Q - #3596Q (1820-1824)
GSU Reel #560184
1263 Salem County
#3597Q - #3739Q (1823-1825)
GSU Reel #560185
1264 Salem County
#3740Q - #3902Q (1825-1829)
GSU Reel #560186
1265 Salem County
#3903Q - #4054Q (1829-1832)
GSU Reel #560486
1266 Salem County
#4055Q - #4211Q (1832-1835)
GSU Reel #560487
1267 Salem County
#4212Q - #4358Q (1835-1839)
GSU Reel #560488
1268 Salem County
#4359Q - #4506Q (1839-1843)
GSU Reel #560489
1269 Salem County
#4507Q - #4682Q (1843-1847)
GSU Reel #560490
1270 Salem County
#4683Q - #4825Q (1847-1850)
GSU Reel #560491
1271 Salem County
#4826Q - #4946Q (1850-1853)
GSU Reel #560492
1272 Salem County
#4947Q - #5064Q (1853-1854)
GSU Reel #560493
1273 Salem County
#5065Q - #5160Q (1855-1857)
GSU Reel #560494
1274 Salem County
#5161Q - #5267Q (1857-1859)
GSU Reel #560495
1275 Salem County
#5268Q - #5374Q (1859-1861)
GSU Reel #560496
1276 Salem County
#5375Q - #5478Q (1860-1863)
GSU Reel #560497
1277 Salem County
#5479Q - #5573Q (1863-1864)
NOTE: Passaic wills #3759P - #3761P
& #2882P - #2885P are filmed at the
beginning of this reel.
GSU Reel #560498
1278 Salem County
#5574Q - #5666Q (1864-1866)
GSU Reel #560499
1279 Salem County
#5667Q - #5762Q (1866-1868)
GSU Reel #560500
1280 Salem County
#5763Q - #5844Q (1868-1869)
GSU Reel #560501
1281 Salem County
#5845Q - #5931Q (1869-1871)
GSU Reel #560502
1282 Salem County
#5932Q - #6018Q (1871-1873)
GSU Reel #560503
1283 Salem County
#6019Q - #6117Q (1873-1874)
GSU Reel #560856
1284 Salem County
#6118Q - #6216Q (1874-1876)
GSU Reel #560857
1285 Salem County
#6217Q - #6312Q (1876-1878)
GSU Reel #560858
1286 Salem County
#6313Q - #6402Q (1878-1880)
GSU Reel #560859
1287 Salem County
#6403Q - #6499Q (1880-1882)
GSU Reel #560860
1288 Salem County
#6500Q - #6588Q (1882-1883)
NOTE: #6564Q is filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #560861
1289 Salem County
#6589Q - #6684Q (1883-1884)
NOTE: #6669Q filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #560862
1290 Salem County
#6685Q - #6779Q (1884-1886)
GSU Reel #560863
1291 Salem County
#6780Q - #6876Q (1886-1887)
GSU Reel #560864
1292 Salem County
#6877Q - #6963Q (1887-1889)
GSU Reel #560865
1293 Salem County
#6964Q - #7056Q (1889-1890)
GSU Reel #560866
1294 Salem County
#7057Q - #7143Q (1890-1891)
GSU Reel #560867
1295 Salem County
#7144Q - #7232Q (1891-1893)
GSU Reel #560868
1296 Salem County
#7233Q - #7324Q (1893-1894)
GSU Reel #560869
1297 Salem County
#7325Q - #7421Q (1894-1895)
GSU Reel #560870
1298 Salem County
#7422Q - #7504Q (1895-1896)
GSU Reel #560871
1299 Salem County
#7505Q - #7594Q (1896-1898)
GSU Reel #560872
1300 Salem County
#7595Q - #7682Q (1898-1899)
GSU Reel #560873
1301 Salem County
#7683Q - #7775Q (1899-1900)
GSU Reel #561763
1302 Salem County
#7776Q - #7826Q (1900)
GSU Reel #561764

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations