njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Secretary of State's Office
Series: Wills and Inventories, ca. 1670-1900
Accession #: 1968.003, 1966.002
Series #: SSTSE033
Guide Date: 12/2003 (A)
Volume: 680 c.f. [208 vols., 1,206]; 70 reels [35-mm]

Contents | Reel Index

Reel Listing
Somerset & Sussex County Wills

Reel Contents Explanatory Note
1303 Somerset County
#1R - #94R (1702-1749)
GSU Reel #562748
1304 Somerset County
#95R - #211R (1747-1757)
GSU Reel #562749
1305 Somerset County
#212R - #340R (1757-1767)
GSU Reel #562750
1306 Somerset County
#341R - #460R (1767-1775)
GSU Reel #562751
1307 Somerset County
#461R - #558R (1775-1778)
NOTE: #468R filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #562752
1308 Somerset County
#559R - #653R (1778-1781)
GSU Reel #562753
1309 Somerset County
#654R - #767R (1781-1783)
GSU Reel #562754
1310 Somerset County
#768R - #883R (1784-1791)
GSU Reel #562755
1311 Somerset County
#884R - #997R (1791-1795)
GSU Reel #562756
1312 Somerset County
#998R - #1110R (1795-1799)
GSU Reel #563765
1313 Somerset County
#1111R - #1217R (1799-1803)
GSU Reel #563766
1314 Somerset County
#1218R - #1317R (1803-1806)
GSU Reel #563767
1315 Somerset County
#1318R - #1436R (1807-1810)
GSU Reel #563768
1316 Somerset County
#1437R - #1545R (1810-1813)
GSU Reel #563769
1317 Somerset County
#1546R - #1669R (1813-1816)
GSU Reel #563770
1318 Somerset County
#1670R - #1770R (1816-1818)
GSU Reel #563771
1319 Somerset County
#1771R - #1891R (1818-1821)
GSU Reel #563772
1320 Somerset County
#1892R - #2007R (1821-1824)
GSU Reel #563773
1321 Somerset County
#2008R - #2123R (1824-1827)
GSU Reel #563774
1322 Somerset County
#2124R - #2245R (1827-1829)
GSU Reel #563775
1323 Somerset County
#2246R - #2358R (1829-1832)
GSU Reel #563776
1324 Somerset County
#2359R - #2477R (1832-1834)
GSU Reel #563777
1325 Somerset County
#2478R - #2604R (1834-1837)
GSU Reel #563778
1326 Somerset County
#2605R - #2720R (1837-1840)
GSU Reel #563779
1327 Somerset County
#2721R - #2840R (1840-1842)
GSU Reel #563780
1328 Somerset County
#2841R - #2941R (1842-1845)
GSU Reel #563781
1329 Somerset County
#2942R - #3055R (1845-1847)
GSU Reel #563782
1330 Somerset County
#3056R - #3172R (1847-1849)
NOTE: #3205R filmed after #3114R
GSU Reel #563783
1331 Somerset County
#3173R - #3284R (1849-1851)
NOTE: #3205R filmed on Reel 1330
GSU Reel #563784
1332 Somerset County
#3285R - #3398R (1851-1853)
GSU Reel #563785
1333 Somerset County
#3399R - #3508R (1853)
GSU Reel #563786
1334 Somerset County
#3509R - #3610R (1853-1857)
GSU Reel #563787
1335 Somerset County
#3611R - #3706R (1857-1859)
GSU Reel #563788
1336 Somerset County
#3707R - #3809R (1859-1861)
GSU Reel #563789
1337 Somerset County
#3810R - #3912R (1861-1863)
GSU Reel #563790
1338 Somerset County
#3913R - #4007R (1863-1864)
GSU Reel #563791
1339 Somerset County
#4008R - #4098R (1864-1865)
GSU Reel #563792
1340 Somerset County
#4099R - #4152R (1865-1866)
GSU Reel #563793
1341 Somerset County
#4153R - #4232R (1866-1867)
GSU Reel #563794
1342 Somerset County
#4233R - #4321R (1867-1869)
GSU Reel #563795
1343 Somerset County
#4322R - #4413R (1869-1870)
GSU Reel #563796
1344 Somerset County
#4414R - #4500R (1870-1871)
GSU Reel #563797
1345 Somerset County
#4501R - #4577R (1871-1872)
GSU Reel #563798
1346 Somerset County
#4578R - #4663R (1872-1873)
GSU Reel #563799
1347 Somerset County
#4664R - #4757R (1873-1875)
GSU Reel #563800
1348 Somerset County
#4758R - #4840R (1875-1876)
GSU Reel #563801
1349 Somerset County
#4841R - #4941R (1876-1877)
GSU Reel #563802
1350 Somerset County
#4942R - #5036R (1877-1878)
GSU Reel #563803
1351 Somerset County
#5037R - #5136R (1878-1880)
GSU Reel #563804
1352 Somerset County
#5137R - #5218R (1880-1881)
GSU Reel #563805
1353 Somerset County
#5219R - #5304R (1881-1882)
GSU Reel #563806
1354 Somerset County
#5304"R - #5402R (1882-1883)
GSU Reel #563807
1355 1355 Somerset County
#5403R - #5494R (1883-1884)
GSU Reel #563808
1356 1356 Somerset County
#5495R - #5586R (1884-1886)
GSU Reel #563809
1357 1357 Somerset County
#5587R - #5673R (1886-1887)
GSU Reel #563810
1358 1358 Somerset County
#5674R - #5770R (1887-1888)
GSU Reel #563811
1359 1359 Somerset County
#5771R - #5863R (1888-1889)
GSU Reel #563812
1360 Somerset County
#5864R - #5937R (1889-1890)
GSU Reel #563813
1361 Somerset County
#5938R - #6026R (1890-1891)
GSU Reel #563814
1362 Somerset County
#6027R - #6106R (1891-1892)
NOTE: #6100R filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #563815
1363 Somerset County
#6107R - #6190R (1892-1893)
NOTE: #6119R & #6168R filmed on
Reel 35
GSU Reel #563816
1364 Somerset County
#6191R - #6279R (1893)
GSU Reel #563817
1365 Somerset County
#6280R - #6357R (1893-1894)
GSU Reel #563818
1366 Somerset County
#6358R - #6441R (1894-1895)
GSU Reel #563819
1367 Somerset County
#6442R - #6530R (1895-1896)
GSU Reel #563820
1368 Somerset County
#6531R - #6625R (1896-1897)
GSU Reel #563821
1369 Somerset County
#6626R - #6695R (1897-1898)
GSU Reel #563822
1370 Somerset County
#6696R - #6785R (1898-1899)
GSU Reel #563823
1371 Somerset County
#6786R - #6880R (1899-1900)
GSU Reel #563824
1372 Somerset County
#6881R - #6963R (1900)
NOTE: #6905R filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #563825
1373 Sussex County
#1 S - #111 S (1754-1766)
NOTE: Skips #103 S
GSU Reel #563826
1374 Sussex County
#112 S - #223 S (1766-1776)
GSU Reel #563827
1375 Sussex County
#224 S - #333 S (1776-1782)
GSU Reel #565475
1376 Sussex County
#334 S - #451 S (1782-1788)
NOTE: #420 S filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #565476
1377 Sussex County
#452 S - #578 S (1788-1793)
GSU Reel #565477
1378 Sussex County
#579 S - #706 S (1793-1796)
GSU Reel #565478
1379 Sussex County
#707 S - #826 S (1796-1799)
GSU Reel #565479
1380 Sussex County
#827 S - #951 S (1799-1801)
GSU Reel #565480
1381 Sussex County
#952 S - #1074 S (1801-1805)
GSU Reel #565481
1382 Sussex County
#1075 S - #1211 S (1805-1809)
GSU Reel #565482
1383 Sussex County
#1212 S - #1345 S (1810-1813)
GSU Reel #565483
1384 Sussex County
#1346 S - #1495 S (1813-1816)
GSU Reel #565484
1385 Sussex County
#1496 S - #1630 S (1816-1818)
GSU Reel #565485
1386 Sussex County
#1631 S - #1728 S (1818-1822)
GSU Reel #565486
1387 Sussex County
#1729 S - #1856 S (1822-1826)
GSU Reel #565487
1388 Sussex County
#1857 S - #2006 S (1826-1830)
NOTE: #1858 S is missing
GSU Reel #565488
1389 Sussex County
#2007 S - #2135 S (1832-1834)
GSU Reel #565489
1390 Sussex County
#2136 S - #2251 S (1834-1840)
GSU Reel #565490
1391 Sussex County
#2252 S - #2375 S (1840-1844)
GSU Reel #565491
1392 Sussex County
#2376 S - #2501 S (1844-1847)
GSU Reel #565492
1393 Sussex County
#2502 S - #2617 S (1847-1849)
GSU Reel #565493
1394 Sussex County
#2618 S - #2731 S (1849-1852)
GSU Reel #565494
1395 Sussex County
#2732 S - #2832 S (1852-1855)
GSU Reel #565495
1396 Sussex County
#2833 S - #2924 S (1855-1856)
GSU Reel #565496
1397 Sussex County
#2925 S - #3024 S (1856-1858)
GSU Reel #565497
1398 Sussex County
#3025 S - #3122 S (1858-1860)
GSU Reel #565498
1399 Sussex County
#3123 S - #3219 S (1860-1863)
GSU Reel #565499
1400 Sussex County
#3220 S - #3310 S (1863-1864)
GSU Reel #566000
1401 Sussex County
#3311 S - #3404 S (1864-1866)
GSU Reel #566001
1402 Sussex County
#3405 S - #3490 S (1866-1867)
GSU Reel #566002
1403 Sussex County
#3491 S - #3565 S (1867-1868)
NOTE: #3530 S filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #566003
1404 Sussex County
#3566 S - #3648 S (1868-1870)
GSU Reel #566004
1405 Sussex County
#3649 S - #3734 S (1870-1871)
NOTE: #3726 S filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #566005
1406 Sussex County
#3735 S - #3820 S (1871-1873)
GSU Reel #566006
1407 Sussex County
#3821 S - #3897 S (1873-1874)
GSU Reel #566007
1408 Sussex County
#3898 S - #3965 S (1874-1875)
GSU Reel #566181
1409 Sussex County
#3966 S - #4038 S (1875-1876)
GSU Reel #566182
1410 Sussex County
#4039 S - #4108 S (1876-1877)
NOTE: #4096 S & #4104 S are filmed
on Reel 35
GSU Reel #566183
1411 Sussex County
#4109 S - #4189 S (1877-1879)
GSU Reel #566184
1412 Sussex County
#4190 S - #4264 S (1879-1881)
NOTE: #4242 S filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #566185
1413 Sussex County
#4265 S - #4341 S (1881-1882)
GSU Reel #566186
1414 Sussex County
#4342 S - #4414 S (1882-1883)
GSU Reel #566187
1415 Sussex County
#4415 S - #4478 S (1883-1884)
GSU Reel #566188
1416 Sussex County
#4479 S - #4552 S (1884-1885)
GSU Reel #566189
1417 Sussex County
#4553 S - #4621 S (1885-1886)
GSU Reel #566190
1418 Sussex County
#4622 S - #4697 S (1886-1887)
GSU Reel #566191
1419 Sussex County
#4698 S - #4768 S (1887-1889)
GSU Reel #566192
1420 Sussex County
#4769 S - #4830 S (1889-1890)
GSU Reel #566193
1421 Sussex County
#4831 S - #4901 S (1890-1891)
GSU Reel #566194
1422 Sussex County
#4902 S - #4974 S (1891-1892)
GSU Reel #566195
1423 Sussex County
#4975 S - #5042 S (1892-1893)
GSU Reel #566196
1424 Sussex County
#5043 S - #5116 S (1893-1894)
GSU Reel #566197
1425 Sussex County
#5117 S - #5181 S (1894-1895)
NOTE: #5136 S filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #566198
1426 Sussex County
#5182 S - #5243 S (1895-1896)
GSU Reel #566199
1427 Sussex County
#5244 S - #5322 S (1896-1897)
GSU Reel #566200
1428 Sussex County
#5323 S - #5393 S (1897-1898)
GSU Reel #566201
1429 Sussex County
#5394 S - #5465 S (1898-1900)
GSU Reel #566202
1430 Sussex County
#5466 S - #5545 S (1900)
GSU Reel #566203
1431 Sussex County
#5546 S - #5607 S (1900)
NOTE: Overlaps with Reel 1432;
#5553 S filmed on Reel 35
GSU Reel #566204
1432 Sussex County
#5554 S - #5678 S (1784-1820)
Unindexed wills; see guide
GSU Reel #589082
1433 Sussex County
#5679 S - #5847 S (1820-1823)
Unindexed wills; see guide
NOTE: #5748 S - #5751 S filmed on
Reel 1434.
GSU Reel #589083
1434 Sussex County
#5848 S - #5947 S (1823-1860)
Unindexed wills; see guide
GSU Reel #589084


Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations