njhome my new jersey people business government departments



Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Secretary of State's Office
Series: Marriage Bonds and Licenses, 1711-1795
Accession #: 1964.007
Series #: SSTSE036
Guide Date: 12/2003 (A)
Volume: 13 c.f. [33 vols., 19 card boxes]; 8 reels (35-mm)


Reel List | Searchable Database

Box List

Box Contents
1 Licenses
(1727-1734 & 1748-1750)
2 Licenses
(1747-1748)
3 Licenses, A-W
(1747-1762)
4 Liber A
(1736-1792)
5 Liber B, Part 1
Pages 1-402
(1711-1765)
6 Liber B, Part 2
Pages 403-873
(1766-1795)
7 Liber C, Part 1
Pages 1-386
(1735-1764)
8 Liber C, Part 2
Pages 387-778
(1765-1797)
9 Liber D
(1736-1791)
10 Liber E
(1736-1792)
11 Liber F
(1736-1790)
12 Liber G
(1739-1791)
13 Liber H, Part 1
Pages 1-230
(1735-1760)
14 Liber H, Part 2
Pages 231-519
(1761-1772)
15 Liber H, Part 3
Pages 520-806
(1773-1795)
16 Libers, I-J-K
(1711-1790)
17 Liber L, Part 1
Pages 1-183
(1739-1763)
18 Liber L, Part 2
Pages 184-420
(1764-1794)
19 Liber M, Part 1
Pages 1-310
(1735-1767)
20 Liber M, Part 2
Pages 311-602
(1768-1794)
21 Libers, N-O-Q
(1737-1790)
22 Liber P
(1735-1793)
23 Liber R
(1735-1791)
24 Liber S, Part 1
Pages 1-298
(1735-1761)
25 Liber S, Part 2
Pages 299-612
(1762-1773)
26 Liber S, Part 3
Pages 613-965
(1773-1795)
27 Liber T
(1737-1791)
28 Liber U / Liber V, Part 1
Pages 1-187
(1749-1779 / 1739-1761)
29 Liber V, Part 2
Pages 188-415
(1762-1794)
30 Liber W, Part 1
Pages 1-316
(1737-1765)
31 Liber W, Part 2
Pages 317-612
(1766-1792)
32 Libers X-Z
(1741-1793)
33 Index to Marriage Bonds
Index 01 Card Index:
A - Baynton
Index 02 Card Index:
Be - Britton
Index 03 Card Index:
Bro - Cheasey
Index 04 Card Index:
Cheeseman - Craige
Index 05 Card Index:
Cramer - Dungworth
Index 06 Card Index:
Dunham - Force
Index 07 Card Index:
Ford - Gysbertson
Index 08 Card Index:
Hack - Hoewey
Index 09 Card Index:
Hoff - Johnson
Index 10 Card Index:
Johnston - Lewis
Index 11 Card Index:
Leydekker - Millard
Index 12 Card Index:
Miller - Parent
Index 13 Card Index:
Parigan - Reeve
Index 14 Card Index:
Reeves - Seely
Index 15 Card Index:
Seeman - Springer
Index 16 Card Index:
Springstein - Thomas
Index 17 Card Index:
Thompson - Vanvict
Index 18 Card Index:
VanVliet - Willhouse
Index 19 Card Index:
Williams - Zutphin


Reel List - DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1 Marriage Bonds & Licenses
Libers A - C [part]
Liber A (1736-1792)
Liber B (1711-1795) [in 2 parts]
Liber C, p.1 - 386 [Part 1] (1735-1764)
2 Marriage Bonds & Licenses
Libers C [cont'd] - F
Liber C, p. 387-778 [Part 2] (1765-1797)
Liber D (1736-1791)
Liber E (1736-1792)
Liber F (1736-1790)
3 Marriage Bonds & Licenses
Libers G & H
Liber G (1739-1791)
Liber H (1735-1795) [in 3 parts]
4 Marriage Bonds & Licenses
Libers I - M [part]
Liber I-J-K (1711-1796)
Liber L (1739-1794) [in 2 parts]
Liber M, p. 1 - 310 [Part 1] (1735-1767)
5 Marriage Bonds & Licenses
Libers M [cont'd] - R
Liber M, p. 311-602 [Part 2] (1768-1794)
Liber N-O-Q (1737-1790)
Liber P (1735-1793)
Liber R (1735-1791)
6 Marriage Bonds & Licenses
Libers S & T
Liber S (1735-1795)
Liber T (1737-1791)
7 Marriage Bonds & Licenses
Libers U - Z
Liber U, p. 1-4 (1749-1779)
Liber V (1739-1794) [in 2 parts]
Liber W (1737-1792) [in 2 parts]
Liber Y-Z (1741-1793)
8 Marriage Bonds & Licenses
Miscellaneous Volumes
Marriages, 1853-1878 performed by
Elder P. Harlwell, Baptist Church in
Hopewell (Mercer County)
Liber A-W (1747-1762)
Liber 1727-1734 (1727-1734)


Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations