njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Department of State
Subgroup: Secretary of State's Office
Series: Commission and Appointment Cards, 1868c-1930s
Accession #: 1968.004
Series #:  SSTSE092
Guide Date:   6/2006 (A)
Volume:  9.5 c.f. [57 index card boxes]



Contents

Box Contents
1-01 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
A - BARN
1-02 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
BARR - BOT
1-03 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
BOU - CAL
1-04 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
CAM - CONN
1-05 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
CONO - DEL
1-06 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
DEM - DZ
1-07 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
E - FOO
1-08 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
FOR - GH
1-09 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
GL - HAM
1-10 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
HAN - HOLL
1-11 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
HOLM - J
1-12 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
KA - KN
1-13 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
KO - LI
1-14 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
LL - MA
1-15 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
McA - MI
1-16 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
MO - OC
1-17 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
OD - POU
1-18 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
POV - ROF
1-19 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
ROG - SCH
1-20 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
SCI - SN
1-21 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
SO - STR
1-22 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
STU - TREN
1-23 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
TRES - WAL
1-24 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
WAM - WL
1-25 Notaries Public and
Foreign Commissioners of Deeds:
WO - Z
2-01 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
A - BA
2-02 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
BE - BRAM
2-03 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
BRAN - CAR
2-04 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
CAS - CORD
2-05 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
CORE - DES
2-06 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
DEV - FARN
2-07 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
FARR - GEO
2-08 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
GER - HANE
2-09 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
HANK - HOL
2-10 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
HOM - KAT
2-11 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
KAU - LAU
2-12 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
LAV - MAJ
2-13 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
MAL - ME
2-14 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
MI - NI
2-15 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
NO - PIR
2-16 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
PIS - ROBB
2-17 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
ROBE - SCHO
2-18 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
SCHW - SM
2-19 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
SN - TEM
2-20 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
TEN - WAI
2-21 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
WAK - WIT
2-22 Justices of the Peace and
Commissioners of Deeds:
WIL - Z
3-01 Commissioners of Deeds - Geographic:
Essex Co.
(Newark, 7th Ward - West Orange)
3-02 Commissioners of Deeds - Geographic:
Gloucester Co. - Hudson Co.
(Jersey City, 1st Ward)
3-03 Commissioners of Deeds - Geographic:
Hudson Co.
(Jersey City, 2nd - 11th Wards)
3-04 Commissioners of Deeds - Geographic:
Hudson Co. (Jersey City, 12th Ward) -
Hunterdon Co. (Lebanon Twp.)
3-05 Commissioners of Deeds - Geographic:
Hunterdon Co. (Milford Twp.) -
Middlesex Co. (Monroe Twp.)
3-06 Commissioners of Deeds - Geographic:
Middlesex Co. (New Brunswick) -
Monmouth Co. (Keyport)
3-07 Commissioners of Deeds - Geographic:
Monmouth Co. (Long Branch) -
Morris Co.
3-08 Commissioners of Deeds - Geographic:
Ocean Co. - Passaic Co.
(Passaic City, 5th Ward)
3-09 Commissioners of Deeds - Geographic:
Passaic Co. (Passaic City, 6th Ward) -
Sussex Co. (Hopatcong)
3-10 Commissioners of Deeds - Geographic:
Sussex Co. (Lafayette) -
Union Co. (Elizabeth, 9th Ward)

Created June 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations