njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Supreme Court of New Jersey
Series: Bar Association Petitions and Orders for Recognition, 1948-1949
Accession #: 1992.061
Series #:  SSV00007
Guide Date:  7/1992 (JK)
Volume: 0.25 c.f. [1 box]


Institutional History | Contents


Content Note

Following the reorganization of the New Jersey court system in September 1948 (under the 1947 Constitution), Arthur T. Vanderbilt, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, directed circular letters to the state and county bar associations enclosing a suggested form of petition for recognition under the new rules of the court, section 1:9-1 to 1:9-6. The twenty-two files included in this series contain petitions and orders for recognition of the New Jersey State Bar Association, and the twenty-one county bar associations. The documents were filed with the clerk of the Supreme Court on 25 October 1948 (with a second petition and order for the Cumberland County Bar Association made in May 1949).



Contents

1. New Jersey State Bar Association
2. Atlantic County Bar Association
3. Bergen County Bar Association
4. Burlington County Bar Association
5. Camden County Bar Association
6. Cape May County Bar Association
7. Cumberland County Bar Association
8. Essex County Bar Association
9. Gloucester County Bar Association
10. Hudson County Bar Association
11. Hunterdon County Bar Association
12. Mercer County Bar Association
13. Middlesex County Bar Association
14. Monmouth County Bar Association
15. Morris County Bar Association
16. Ocean County Bar Association
17. Passaic County Bar Association
18. Salem County Bar Association
19. Somerset County Bar Association
20. Sussex County Bar Association
21. Union County Bar Association
22. Warren County Bar Association

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations