njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Tax Department
Series: Annual Reports, 1931-1944
Accession #: 1993.030
Series #:  STA00001
Guide Date:  11/1993 (JK)
Volume: 0.5 c.f. [6 vols.]


Contents

Content Note

The State Tax Department was created by the New Jersey Legislature on 1 July 1931 to replace the State Board of Taxes and Assessment (P.L. 1931, chap. 336). It was abolished on 1 July 1944 (P.L. 1944, chap. 112, art. 4), with its duties transferred to the Division of Taxation in the newly created Department of Taxation and Finance (now the Department of Treasury).

This series consists of six odd annual reports of the Department, including its first and last reports.



Contents

First Annual Report, 1931-1932
Second Annual Report, 1932-1933, Part I
Third Annual Report, 1933-1934, Part I
Sixth Annual Report, 1936-1937, Part I
Eighth Annual Report, 1938-1939
Thirteenth Annual Report, 1943-1944

Created April 2005
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations