njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Tax Department
Subgroup: Division of Engineering and Railroad Taxes
Series: Railroad Assessment Change Records ["Binders"], 1910-1959
Accession #: 1993.034
Series #:  STAEN002
Guide Date:  9/1998 (JK)
Volume: 35 c.f. [35 boxes]



Contents

Box # Railroad Company Years
1 Central Railroad of New Jersey 1910-1912
2 Central Railroad of New Jersey 1913-1918
3 Central Railroad of New Jersey 1919-1926
4 Central Railroad of New Jersey 1927-1932
5 Central Railroad of New Jersey 1933-1938
6 Central Railroad of New Jersey 1939-1944
7 Central Railroad of New Jersey 1945-1950
8 Central Railroad of New Jersey 1951-1952
9 Delaware, Lackawanna & Western Railroad 1910-1924
10 Delaware, Lackawanna & Western Railroad 1925-1939
11 Delaware, Lackawanna & Western Railroad 1940-1955*
12 Delaware, Lackawanna & Western Railroad
Erie Railroad
1956-1957
1910-1921
13 Erie Railroad 1922-1937
14 Erie Railroad 1938-1952*
15 Erie Railroad
Lehigh Valley Railroad
1953-1959*
1910-1914
16 Lehigh Valley Railroad 1915-1930
17 Lehigh Valley Railroad 1931-1942
18 Lehigh Valley Railroad 1943-1955*
19 New York Central Railroad 1910-1942
20 New York Central Railroad
New York, Susquehanna & Western Railroad
1943-1957
1910-1923
21 New York, Susquehanna & Western Railroad 1924-1958*
22 Pennsylvania Railroad 1922-1928
23 Pennsylvania Railroad 1929-1933
24 Pennsylvania Railroad 1934-1940
25 Pennsylvania Railroad 1941-1946
26 Pennsylvania Railroad
Pennsylvania-Reading Seashore Lines
1947-1950
1935-1936
27 Pennsylvania-Reading Seashore Lines 1937-1948
28 Reading Railroad 1910-1922
29 Reading Railroad 1923-1933
30 Reading Railroad 1934-1958*
31 Unclassified Railroads 1910-1914
32 Unclassified Railroads 1915-1925
33 Unclassified Railroads 1926-1935
34 Unclassified Railroads 1936-1946
35 Unclassified Railroads 1947-1958*
 
* NOTE: The following thirteen binders were removed by the Analysis Section, Division of Taxation, at the time of accession:
Box # Railroad Company Years
[11] Delaware, Lackawanna & Western Railroad 1947-1950
[14] Erie Railroad 1942, 1943-45 & 1951-1952
[15] Erie Railroad 1953-1955 & 1958-1959
[18] Lehigh Valley Railroad 1952-1953 & 1954-1955
[21] New York, Susquehanna & Western Railroad 1940-1942
[30] Reading Railroad 1943-1946 & 1956-1958
[35] Unclassified Railroads 1952-1953 & 1954-1956

Created April 2005
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations