njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Taxation and Finance
Subgroup: Division of Taxation
Sub-subgroup: Engineering and Railroad Tax Bureau
Series: Railroad Equipment Reference Works, 1912 & 1946
Accession #: 1993.031
Series #:  STFTA001
Guide Date:  11/1993 (JK)
Volume: 1.0 c.f. [2 vols.]


Contents

Content Note

This series consists of two reference works acquired by the Engineering and Railroad Tax Bureau for the purpose of appraising railroad equipment. The extent to which the volumes were actually used by the Bureau (and, in the case of item #1, the Bureau's predecessor agencies back to the State Board of Assessors) is not known. Both volumes are in fine condition.



Contents

1. Wright, Roy V. (for The American Railway Master Mechanics' Association). Locomotive Dictionary: Definitions and Illustrations of American Locomotives, their Parts and Equipment, together with Typical Illustrations of Machine Tools and Devices Used in their Maintenance and Repair. Third edition. New York: Simmons-Boardman Publishing Company, 1912. [Stamped "State Board of Assessors, Trenton, N.J." on title page].
2. Wright, Roy V., ed. 1946 Car Builders' Cyclopedia Of American Practice: Definitions and Typical Illustrations of Railroad and Industrial Cars, Their Parts and Equipment; Cars Built in America for Export to Foreign Countries; Descriptions and Illustrations of Shops and Equipment Employed in Car Construction and Repair. Seventeenth edition. New York: Simmons-Boardman Publishing Corporation, 1946.

Created April 2005
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations