njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Transportation
Subgroup: Division of Project Development
Sub-subgroup: Bureau of Environmental Analysis
Series: Views of Weymouth, Atlantic County, 1880s - ca. 1980
Accession #: 1991.044
Series #:  STRPR001
Guide Date:  7/1991 (JK)
Volume: 0.26 c.f. [26 items]


Contents

Content Note

These photographs were reproduced for a cultural resources survey for Atlantic County and the New Jersey Department of Transportation during 1982-83. The original glass plates and prints belong to the Atlantic County Historical Society and the Gale family.


Contents

1. Gatekeeper's house, looking south, ca. 1950
2. Weymouth dam prior to 1916, looking north
3. Weymouth dam repair, looking west, ca. 1916
4. Boarding house [?]
5. Weymouth Paper Mill, looking north, ca. 1891
6. Weymouth-Atlantic Paper Mill, looking northwest, ca. 1891
7. Weymouth Paper Mills from Hall, 1899
8. Ruins of Atlantic Paper Mill, looking northeast, ca. 1920s
9. Weymouth-Atlantic Paper Mill, showing tracks of mule tramway in foreground, looking east, ca. 1920s
10. Ruins of Weymouth-Atlantic Paper Mill, showing mill race floor, ca. 1920s
11. View of Weymouth Road, looking east, ca. 1920s
12. Colwell Mansion, looking north, ca. 1940
13. Workers' houses, looking east of Front Street
14. Worker's duplex house
15. View looking north along Water Street
16. Worker's house - view of Front Street
17. Worker's house
18. Worker's house - detail of inner wall construction, ca. 1980
19. Weymouth Store, looking east, ca. 1916
20. Stone-lined vault from Weymouth Store, ca. 1920s
21. Weymouth School and Store, looking north, ca. 1891
22. Weymouth Church (window shows date 1806), looking north, ca. 1916
23. Weymouth Church, looking north, ca. 1916
24. Weymouth farmstead [?], ca. 1880s
25. Weymouth farmstead [?]
26. Weymouth's newest sawmill run by Fountain Gale, ca. 1920

Created September 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations