njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of the Treasury
Subgroup: Division of Taxation
Sub-subgroup: Public Utility Tax Bureau
Series: Railroad Assessment Memoranda, 1936-1975
Accession #: 1993.033
Series #:  STSTA001
Guide Date:  11/1993 (JK)
Volume: 22 c.f. [22 boxes]


Box List

Content Note

This series includes correspondence, plans, valuation charts, notes, etc., relating to assessment of New Jersey railroad company property. Essentially, the files consist of supporting materials which supplemented the land/track plans, roadway completion reports and, later, standardized annual reports returned to the Division of Taxation by the railroad companies.

NOTE: These records are unprocessed.



Box List

Box Railroad Company Years
1. Central Railroad of New Jersey 1937-1958
2. Central Railroad of New Jersey 1959-1963
3. Central Railroad of New Jersey 1964-1967
4. Central Railroad of New Jersey 1968-1975
5. Delaware, Lackawanna & Western Railroad 1937-1962
6. Erie Railroad 1937-1962
7. Erie-Lackawanna Railroad 1963-1967
8. Erie-Lackawanna Railroad 1968-1975
9. Lehigh Valley Railroad 1937-1963
10. Lehigh Valley Railroad 1964-1975
11. New York Central Railroad
New York, Susquehanna & Western
1937-1962
1937-1959
12. New York, Susquehanna & Western 1960-1975
13. Penn Central Corporation 1970-1975
14. Pennsylvania Railroad 1936-1950
15. Pennsylvania Railroad 1951-1959
16. Pennsylvania Railroad 1960-1963
17. Pennsylvania Railroad 1964-1967
18. Pennsylvania-Reading Seashore Lines 1943-1960
19. Pennsylvania-Reading Seashore Lines 1961-1975
20. Reading Railroad 1937-1959
21. Reading Railroad 1960-1975
22. Unclassified Railroads 1937-1975

Created April 2005
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations