njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of the Treasury
Subgroup: Division of Taxation
Sub-subgroup: Public Utility Tax Bureau
Series: Railroad Company Annual Reports and Plans, 1937-1975
Accession #: 1993.033
Series #:  STSTA002
Guide Date:  11/1993 (JK)
Volume: 29 c.f. [29 boxes]


Box List

Content Note

This series consists primarily of New Jersey railroad company annual returns of land, signal, track and structure plans to the Public Utility Tax Bureau (or one of its predecessor agencies), and related "roadway completion reports." The plans are usually in the form of large, folded blueprints stored in manilla envelopes by year. Beginning in 1968, standardized annual reports were also included for each railroad.

NOTE: These records are unprocessed. Also, the 1973 envelopes were missing at the time of accession.



Box List

Box Railroad Company Years
1. Central Railroad of New Jersey 1937-1952
2. Central Railroad of New Jersey 1953-1957
3. Central Railroad of New Jersey 1958-1961
4. Central Railroad of New Jersey 1962-1968
5. Central Railroad of New Jersey 1969-1972, 1974-1975
6. Delaware, Lackawanna & Western Railroad 1938-1958
7. Delaware, Lackawanna & Western Railroad 1959-1960
8. Erie Railroad 1937-1947
9. Erie Railroad 1948-1955
10. Erie Railroad 1956-1961
11. Erie-Lackawanna Railroad 1961-1966
12. Erie-Lackawanna Railroad 1967-1972, 1974-1975
13. Lehigh Valley Railroad Company 1937-1960
14. Lehigh Valley Railroad Company 1961-1972, 1974-1975
15. New York Central Railroad 1937-1963
16. New York Central Railroad 1964-1968
17. New York, Susquehanna & Western Railroad 1938, 1941-1972, 1974-1975
18. Penn Central Corporation 1968-1972, 1974-1975
19. Pennsylvania Railroad 1937-1946
20. Pennsylvania Railroad 1947-1957
21. Pennsylvania Railroad 1958-1967
22. Pennsylvania-Reading Seashore Lines 1937-1966
23. Pennsylvania-Reading Seashore Lines 1967-1972, 1974-1975
24. Raritan River Railroad 1937-1964 [with gaps]
25. Reading Railroad 1937-1938, 1941-1972, 1974-1975
26. Unclassified Railroads 1937-1969
27. Unclassified Railroads 1970-1972
28. Unclassified Railroads 1974-1975
29. Unfiled material various

Created April 2005
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations