njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of the Treasury
Subgroup: Division of Taxation
Sub-subgroup: Public Utility Tax Bureau
Series: Railroad and Canal Tax Ledgers, 1893-1972
Accession #: 1984.017
Series #:  STSTA007
Guide Date:  7/2003 (A)
Volume: 8.5 c.f. [5 boxes and 9 vols.]

 

Box List

Box Contents
1 Local Tax on Railroad and Canal Corps.:
Accounts with Taxing Districts,
Volume 1, 1893-1928
2 Local Tax on Railroad and Canal Corps.:
Accounts with Taxing Districts,
Volume 2, 1929-1932
3 Local Tax on Railroad and Canal Corps.:
Accounts with Taxing Districts,
Volume 3, 1933-1936
4 Local Tax on Railroad and Canal Corps.:
Accounts with Taxing Districts,
Volume 4, 1937-1940
5 Local Tax on Railroad and Canal Corps.:
Accounts with Taxing Districts,
Volume 5, 1941-1944
6 Tax on Railroad and Canal Corporations:
Accounts with Companies,
Volume 1, 1929-1932
7 Tax on Railroad and Canal Corporations:
Accounts with Companies,
Volume 2, 1933-1936
8 Tax on Railroad and Canal Corporations:
Accounts with Companies,
Volume 3, 1937-1940
9 Tax on Railroad and Canal Corporations:
Accounts with Companies,
Volume 4, 1941-1944
10 Local Tax on Railroad and Canal Corps.:
Accounts with Taxing Districts, 1945-1950 [2 vols.]
11
Local Tax on Railroad and Canal Corps.:
Accounts with Taxing Districts, 1951-1960 [2 vols.]
12
Certificates of Payment of Second Class
Railroad Property, 1921-1948 [2 vols.];
State Aid to Municipalities, ca. 1967-72
13
Railroad Tax, 1954-1956; Railroad Corporation
Additional Franchise Excise Tax, 1942-1945;
Schedules showing Valuation, ca. 1956-62
14
Railroad Corporations - 1939 Reassessment;
Summary of Second Class Railroad Property,
ca. 1941-1947

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations