njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Treasury
Subgroup: State Treasurer's Office
Series: Miscellaneous Accounts and Papers, 1776-1817
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  STSTR011
Guide Date:  11/1998 (EC)
Volume: 0.25 c.f. [1 box, 26 items]



Contents

1. Report of Commissioners [of the State of New Jersey?] to settle accounts with other states, [no date; fragment].
2. Unidentified accounts, 1776-1783
3. List of creditors of the State of New Jersey whose receipts for payment were not found, 1776-1782.
4. Account of cash paid to state officers, 1776-1782 [copy] [original in Forfeited Estates records, Sussex County, Doc. 4.6].
5. Account of monies paid from the state treasury, October 1777 - October 1781.
6. Account of paper money issued and cancelled, 1780-1799; Account of notes (depreciation, militia and Condict) funded by the United States, 1789-1794 [2 items]
7. Account of Kenneth Hankinson with the State of New Jersey, of Monmouth County arrears of taxes, 1781-1785
8. Account of James Mott, Treasurer of New Jersey, for interest paid on old state money, November 1785 - June 1786
9. Account of James Mott, Treasurer of New Jersey, for payments to invalids, May - October, 1786.
10. Elisha Swinney to James Mott requesting delivery of a certificate to the executor of Peleg Bowen, deceased, 16 October 1786.
11. Samuel Walker to James Mott, 6 November 1786.
12. Account of William Harriman, Commissioner appointed to sell the remains of the Barracks at Elizabeth, 16 January 1787 [settled on 10 November 1789].
13. Philemon Elmer to James Mott concerning Bernardus La Grange, 2 August 1787.
14. Account of cash paid to invalids, [1788?1789].
15. James Mott to Peter Vredenburgh, 3 April 1788.
16. Receipt for delivery of seventy copies of the Journals of Council, John Doughty, collector of Morris County, to James Mott, 28 July [1788].
17. Account of cash paid on warrants of half-pay, November 8, 1788 ? October 15, 1789.
18. List of notes deposited with James Mott, Treasurer, not yet demanded by their owners, 1 November 1793.
19. Account of State Notes issued by the Treasurer and the Auditor for demand on Forfeited Estates and by virtue of special laws, [1794].
20. James Ewing to Josiah Hunt, 4 April 1794, James Ewing to Josiah Hunt, 27 April 1799 [2 items]
21. Certificate issued by James Mott that no notes were ever issued to Peter Brokaw, 19 February 1796.
22. John Lawrence to James Mott, 28 May 1796.
23. Statement of accounts against the [U.S.?] marshall for sale of the sailing vessels "Dolphin" and "Diamond" in 1782, 15 February 1798.
24. Receipts of William Lloyd to James Mott, 3 May 1798; note of William Lloyd to James Mott concerning delinquent taxes.
25. Certificate stating that no money is due to Frederick Mapes, 3 October 1800.
26. Account of cash paid by James Ewing for pensions due September 4, 1817 in the quarter ending March 31, 1817.

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations