njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of the Treasury
Subgroup: State Treasurer's Office
Series: Accounts of Contractor's Certificates Received in Payment for Taxes and Returned to Joseph Lewis, Morris County Contractor, 1780-1783
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  STSTR015
Guide Date:  rev. 11/1998 (JK)
Volume: 0.2 c.f. [30 items]



Contents - Morris County

  Township Date of Tax Collector Date Returned
1. Unknown [n.d.] [unknown] June 1781
2. Unknown December 1780 Jonathan Stiles December 1780
3. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles December 1780
4. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles 1781
5. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles February 1781
6. Unknown April 1781 Jonathan Stiles [April 1781]
7. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles June 1781
8. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles June 1781
9. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles June 1781
10. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles August 1781
11. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles August 1781
12. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles September 1781
13. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles September 1781
14. Unknown September 1781 Jonathan Stiles October 1781
15. Unknown September 1781 Jonathan Stiles October 1781
16. Unknown September 1781 Jonathan Stiles October 1781
17. Unknown April 1781 Jonathan Stiles October 1781
18. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles November 1781
19. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles November 1781
20. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles November 1781
21. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles December 1781
22. Unknown August 1781 Jonathan Stiles December 1781
23. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles December 1781
24. Unknown November 1781 Jonathan Stiles February 1782
25. Unknown [n.d.] Jonathan Stiles March 1782
26. Hanover [n.d.] Uzal Kitchel November 1781
27. Roxbury [n.d.] Daniel Budd November 1781
Somerset County
28. Roxbury [n.d.] Jacques Voorhees March 1781
29. Roxbury [n.d.] Jacques Voorhees May 1783
30. Bedminster [n.d.] Richard McDaniel February 1782

Created April 2005
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations