njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Treasury
Subgroup: State Treasurer's Office
Series: Accounts of the State of New Jersey with the United States Government, 1775-1799
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  STSTR018
Guide Date:  rev. 11/1998 [JK]
Volume: 0.1 c.f. [7 items]



Content Note

The accounts in this series record expenditures of the State of New Jersey or its citizens during the Revolutionary War which were subsequently reimbursed by the federal government.



Contents

1. Account of the several charges exhibited by the State of New Jersey against the United States, [no date].
2. Account of the United States with the State of New Jersey, 1775-1781.
3. Account book of the United States with the State of New Jersey, 1776-1780.
4. Remarks on the accounts of sundry services, arms and militia stores, and clothing, [1776-1782].
5. Estimate of Monies loaned to the United States at certain periods and reduced to specie value, 16 July 1782.
6. Ordinance of the United States Congress for settling accounts between the United States and the individual states, 7 May 1787.
7. Report of the Auditor, United States Treasury Department, crediting $764.32 in public debt to the State of New Jersey, 12 April 1799.

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations