njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Treasury
Subgroup: State Treasurer's Office
Series: Accounts of Monies Received by Sheriffs and Courts for Fines or Condemnations, 1777-1789
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  STSTR020
Guide Date:  rev. 11/1998 [JK]
Volume: 0.1 c.f. [12 folders]



Contents

1. Fines collected by Joseph Ellis, Sheriff of Gloucester County, October 1777.
2. Condemnations, Essex County Court of Common Pleas, 1781 and 1 November 1782 [2 items].
3. Fines collected by Joseph Mullen, Sheriff of Burlington County, 5 September 1786.
4. Extract of fines collected in Burlington, Cape May, Cumberland and Salem counties, 27 May 1788 - 24 June 1788.
5. Fines collected by Joseph Buck, Sheriff of Cumberland County, 1 April 1789.
6. Fines collected by Caleb Camp, Sheriff of Essex County, 9 April 1789.
7. Fines collected by Thompson Stelle, Sheriff of Middlesex County, 23 April 1789.
8. Fines collected by Abraham Schuyler, Sheriff of Middlesex County, 24 April 1789.
9. Fines collected by John Hollingshead, Sheriff of Burlington County, 13 May 1789.
10. Certificates received by Daniel Hendrickson, Sheriff of Monmouth County, 7 August 1789 [2 items].
11. Fines collected by Daniel Hendrickson, Sheriff of Monmouth County, 29 August & 1 September 1789 [2 items].
12. Fines collected by Joshua Corshon, Sheriff of Hunterdon County, 4 September 1789.

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations