njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: State Board of Assessors
Series: Minutes, 1884-1915
Accession #: 1956.001
Series #:  SZASS001
Guide Date:  9/1992; rev. 3/2005 (EC)
Volume: 2 c.f. [10 vols.]


Contents

Note

In 1915, the State Board of Assessors was combined with the State Board of Taxation to form the State Board of Taxes and Assessments. Researchers may also wish to consult the minutes of this agency and its successors:
Series Title Dates
State Board of Taxation/Minutes 1891-1905
State Board of Assessors/Minutes 1884-1915
State Board of Equalization of Taxes/Minutes 1905-1915
State Board of Taxes and Assessments 1915-1931
Department of Taxation and Finance/Division of Tax Appeals/Board of Tax
Appeals/Minutes
1944-1948
Department of the Treasury/Division of Tax Appeals/Board of Tax Appeals/Minutes 1948-1959



Contents

Box # Volume # Dates
1 No. 1 6 May 1884 - 31 December 1884
2 No. 2 5 January 1885 - 7 October 1885
3 No. 3 3 January 1887 - 29 March 1887
3A No. -- 11 January 1888 - 26 December 1888
3A No. -- 2 January 1889 - 31 December 1889
4 No. 4 8 January 1895 - 18 April 1899
5 No. 5 25 April 1899 - 16 June 1903
6 No. 6 23 January 1903 - 9 July 1907
7 No. 7 16 July 1907 - 27 June 1911
8 No. 8 3 July 1911 - 29 June 1915

Created April 2005
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations