njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: State Board of Assessors
Series: Summary and Valuation of Tax for Railroads and Canals, 1886-1932
Accession #: 1956.001, 1956.002, 1993.006
Series #:  SZASS004
Guide Date:  9/1992 (JK)
Volume: 1.5 c.f. [4 vols.]



Content Note

These volumes record the following information for each railroad or canal company: miles length in New Jersey, assessed values of main stem and franchise, total assessed value of lines, assessed values of second class property and tangible personal property, aggregate assessed valuation, tax for state and local uses, and total tax.



Contents

1. 1886-1901
2. 1902-1904
3. 1905-1916
4. No. 5, 1931-1932

Created April 2005
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations