njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Constitutional Convention of 1947
Series: Records, 1942c-1951c
Accession #: 1947.001, 1958.010, 1959.003, 1964.009 & others
Series #: 

SZCT3001

Guide Date:  12/2003 (A)
Volume: 32.5 c.f. [61 boxes, 1 portfolio, OV materials]



Box List

Box Contents
1 1942 Constitutional Revision [part]
2 1942 Constitutional Revision [cont'd]
3 1942 Constitutional Revision [cont'd]
4 1942 Constitutional Revision [cont'd]
5 1944 Constitutional Revision [part]
6 1944 Constitutional Revision [cont'd]
7 1944 Constitutional Revision [cont'd]
8 1944 Constitutional Revision [cont'd]
9 1944 Constitutional Revision [cont'd]
10 1944 Constitutional Revision [cont'd]
11 1944 Constitutional Revision [cont'd]
12 1944 Constitutional Revision [cont'd]
13 1944 Constitutional Revision [cont'd]
14 Preparatory Research [part]
15 Preparatory Research [cont'd]
16 Preparatory Research [cont'd]
17 Preparatory Research [cont'd]
18 Preparatory Research [cont'd]
19 Preparatory Research [cont'd]
20 Procedural/Administrative Material
[part]
21 Procedural/Administrative Material
[cont'd]
22 Delegates' License Plates
23 Recommendations for Constitutional
Changes (by various groups)
24 Recommendations for Constitutional
Changes (by various groups)
25 Material from the New Jersey Committee
on Constitutional Revision
26 Address by Gov. Alfred E. Driscoll
before opening session
Transcripts of General Sessions:
12 June - 18 August
27 Transcripts of General Sessions
19 August - 10 September
[and incomplete transcripts]
28 Committee Records:
Arrangement & Form
[files of Frank G. Schlosser, Member]
29 Committee Records:
Arrangement & Form [cont'd]; Executive,
Militia & Civil Officers [part]
30 Committee Records:
Executive, Militia & Civil Officer
[cont'd]
31 Committee Records:
Executive, Militia & Civil Officers
[cont'd]; Judiciary [part]
32 Committee Records:
Judiciary [cont'd]
33 Committee Records:
Judiciary [cont'd]
34 Committee Records:
Judiciary [cont'd]
35 Committee Records:
Judiciary [cont'd]
36 Committee Records:
Legislative [part]
37 Committee Records:
Legislative [cont'd]
38 Committee Records:
Legislative [cont'd]
39 Committee Records:
Legislative [cont'd]
40 Committee Records:
Legislative [cont'd]; Rights,
Privileges, Amendments & Misc. [part]
41 Committee Records:
Rights, Privileges, Amendments and
Misc. [cont'd]
42 Committee Records:
Rights, Privileges, Amendments & Misc.
[cont'd]; Rules, Organization & Public
Affairs; Submission and Address
43 Committee Records:
Taxation and Finance
44 Committee on Public Relations
and Information:
Correspondence and Minutes
45 Committee on Public Relations
and Information:
Editorial Digests
46 Committee on Public Relations
and Information:
Editorial Digests, Fillers, Mat Service
47 Committee on Public Relations
and Information:
Radio Scripts and Quotes
48 Committee on Public Relations
and Information:
Requests for Newspapers;
Post-Convention Material [part]
49 Committee on Public Relations
and Information:
Post-Convention Material [cont'd]
50 Committee on Public Relations
and Information:
Miscellaneous Publicity
51 Newspaper Clippings:
Asbury Park Press
to
Evening Courier (Camden)
52 Newspaper Clippings:
Freehold Transcript
to
Jersey Journal [part]
53 Newspaper Clippings:
Jersey Journal [cont'd]
to
Newark Evening News
54 Newspaper Clippings:
Newark Evening News
to
Springfield Sun
55 Newspaper Clippings:
Sun (New York)
to
Wyckoff News
56 Newspaper Clippings:
Miscellaneous
57 Copies of Drafts
58 Copies of Drafts
59 Post-Convention Material:
Herman Crystal corr. re: publication of
proceedings, 1949-1951 [part]
60 Post-Convention Material:
Herman Crystal corr. re: publication of
proceedings, 1949-1951 [cont'd]
61 Post-Convention Material:
Miscellaneous
62 Published Essays and Addresses
[Accession #1993.077]
63 Oversized Items
[seating chart, broadsides, etc.]

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations