njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: State Board of Control
Series: Reports, 1958-1963
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  SZCTR008
Guide Date:  Pre-1989 (DJ)
Volume: 1 c.f. [1 box]



Content Note

Judging from the starting date for these series, in late 1958 the State Board began to create an official file of its resolutions and reports, numbering them consecutively within each calendar year. The resolutions are the official policy statements of the board. They include both relatively mundane pronouncements, such as a pro-forma statement of regret on the resignation of a departmental official, as well as important decisions about the department's funding and direction. In many cases, the board's resolutions simply gave official imprimatur to policy statements that had been proposed by one of the department's subordinate agencies or institutions.

The board's "reports" are a rather heterogeneous collection of materials. Many consist of recommendations -- for construction, proposed legislation, etc. -- presented by subordinate agencies to the board for its approval. Other are standard statistical tables of financial or personnel information. But some are merely copies of official correspondence between the commissioner and other state agencies, both within and outside of the department.

1. 1958 Reports #1-6
2. 1959 Reports #1-27
3. 1959 Reports #28-64a
4. 1959 Reports #65-92
5. 1960 Reports #1-35
6. 1960 Reports #36-82
7. 1961 Reports #1-25
8. 1961 Reports #26-72
9. 1962 Reports #1-30
10. 1962 Reports #31-80
11. 1963 Reports #1-30
12. 1963 Reports #33-55
13. 1963 Reports #56-89


Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations