njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group:

New Jersey Defense Council

Series: Records of Dr. Robert P. Fischelis, Member of the Health, Welfare, and Recreation Committee, 1940-1944
Accession #: 1992.005
Series #:  SZDEF001
Guide Date: 1/1992 (JK)
Volume: 0.5 c.f. [1 box]


Institutional History | Contents

Content Note

Dr. Robert P. Fischelis served as a member of the Defense Council's Health, Welfare, and Recreation Committee from its inception in 1940. The records in this series include committee minutes and miscellaneous papers relating to health, and general issues.



Contents

Box 1
1. Health, Welfare and Recreation Committee Minutes, 1940-1943:
    a. 24 September 1940
    b. 1 November 1940
    c. 13 December 1940
    d. 10 January 1941
    e. 7 February 1941
    f. 7 March 1941
    g. 4 April 1941
    h. 9 May 1941
    i. 13 June 1941
    j. 5 September 1941
    k. 3 October 1941
    l. 7 November 1941
    m. 2 January 1942
    n. 6 March 1942
    o. 10 April 1942
2. Health, Welfare and Recreation Committee: Emergency Medical Services Report, 6 March
1942
3. American Red Cross, 1941
4. Civilian Defense, U.S. Office of, 1941
5. Health and Welfare Council, New Jersey, 1941
    a. Agenda and Minutes, 4 December 1940
    b. Report to members, no date
    c. Report to members, 18 October 1940
6. Hospital Administrators, statements to, 1941-1942
7. Inventory of medical facilities [unused form], 23 February 1942
8. Legislation creating the New Jersey Defense Council and providing for the creation of
local defense councils, 1940-1941
9. Local defense councils, 1940-1943:
    a. Generic organizational chart for local defense councils and local emergency
medical services, no date
    b. Tentative program on health suggested for local defense councils, no date
    c. Emergency medical services, no date
    d. Community Defense Service Councils, statement and proclamation regarding,
18 October 1940
    e. List of local defense councils functioning in New Jersey, 14 April 1941
    f. Health committees, 1943
10. Medical Society of New Jersey (including the Medical Preparedness Committee),
1940-1944
11. Municipal Aid Administration's state plan for medical and hospital care of the poor, 29
August 1940
12. New Jersey Optometric Association, no date
13. Newspaper clippings, 1940-1941
14. Organizational chart and cover letter, 4 October 1940
15. Pharmacy, 1941-1942
Reports and miscellaneous publications:
16. "Gathering and Distribution of Books to Men in Service," by Sarah B. Askew, Secretary,
New Jersey Public Library Commission, no date
17. "Job Safety," by Corp. Vincent J. Brookes, New Jersey State Police, Bureau of First Aid,
Life Saving, Emergency, Trenton, NJ, no date
18. "The Result of Blast on the Human Body," by Corp. Vincent J. Brookes, New Jersey
State Police, no date
19. "Air Raid Precautions," New Jersey State Police, Bureau of First Aid, Life Saving,
Emergency, approved 10 September 1940
20. General Plan for Civil Defense, Headquarters, 2nd Corps Area, 28 February 1941
21. Plan for Cataloguing Civil Protection Resources, Sub-Committee on Police and
Fire-fighting Resources of the Civil Protection Committee, 29 April 1941
22. Bulletin, New Jersey Welfare Council (including article on Defense Council), Newark,
NJ, 29 May 1941
23. "Where To Go For the Month Of September, North Jersey Shore Recreational Program
for Ft.Monmouth, Ft. Hancock," [September 1941]
24. "The Organization of Local Defense Councils in New Jersey for Civil Protection,"
Trenton, NJ, November 1941
25. Program, New Jersey State Defense Meeting, Newark, NJ, 17 December 1941
26. "First Annual Report of the Civilian Defense Director, State of New Jersey," Trenton, NJ,
15 March 1943
Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations