njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group:

New Jersey Defense Council

Series: Records of Hamilton Cottier, Princeton Borough-Township Defense Council, 1942
Accession #: 1992.015
Series #:  SZDEF002
Guide Date: 1/1992 (JK)
Volume: 0.5 c.f. [1 box]


Institutional History | Contents

Content Note

Hamilton Cottier served as captain, Company I, Motor Transit (Drivers) Corps of the Princeton Borough-Township local defense council. This series consists of subject files of form letters (e.g. general orders and "informational letters"), dated 1942, from the state Defense Council, as well as information on the Princeton Motor Transit Corps.



Contents

Box 2
1. Administrative correspondence, miscellaneous
2. Air raids
3.  Alarms
4.  Aliens in Civil Defense
5.  Animals
6.  Banks
7.  Blackouts/dimouts and lighting
8.  Bombs and bomb reconnaissance
9.  Businesses, retail
10.  Car-sharing
11.  Children -- use of school children as messengers or couriers
12.  Civilian mobilization
13.  Coal
14.  Colleges and schools
15.  Commodities for emergency
16.  Control centers
17. Evacuation
18. Fingerprinting
19. Food and housing
20. Gardening
21. Gasoline rationing
22.  Health, hospitals, and emergency medical care
23.  Industries/plant protection
24. Insignias and arm bands
25. Inspections
26. Local defense councils - general
27. Motor Transport/Drivers Corps:
    a. General
    b. Training
    c. Princeton Drivers Corps (Company I)
28. Police and fire departments (including the Regional Civil Protection Plan)
29. Princeton Borough-Township Defense Council
30. Rationing/Office of Price Administration
31. Telephones
32. Theatres
33. Training and civilian defense schools
34. Transportation and traffic control
35. Water works

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations