njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Delaware and Raritan Canal Commission
Series: Canal Maps [Blueprints], 1903, 1913 and no date
Accession #: 1996.051
Series #:  SZDEH001
Guide Date:  8/1998 (JK)
Volume: 2.0 c.f. [9 rolled blueprints]



Contents

No. Description
10030 United New Jersey Railroad and Canal Company. "Delaware and Raritan Canal: Right of Way Map, Bordentown to South Trenton," no date. Blueprint, 18"x295". Scale: 1"=100'. [Handwritten notation: "#1"]
10031 United New Jersey Railroad and Canal Company. "Delaware and Raritan Canal: Right of Way Map, South Trenton to Clarkesville or Port Windsor," no date. Blueprint, 18"x489". Scale: 1"=100'. [Handwritten notation: "#2"]
10032 United New Jersey Railroad and Canal Company. "Delaware and Raritan Canal: Right of Way Map, Clarkesville or Port Windsor to South of Kingston," no date. Blueprint, 18"x368.5". Scale: 1"=100'. [Handwritten notation: "#3"]
10035 United New Jersey Railroad and Canal Company. "Delaware and Raritan Canal: Right of Way Map, West of Bound Brook Lock to New Brunswick," no date. Blueprint, 18"x501". Scale: 1"=100'. [Handwritten notation: "#6"]
10036 United New Jersey Railroad and Canal Company. "57402, New Brunswick, N.J. from Albany St., 3 Miles Down Raritan River Showing Property of U.N.J.R.R.& C.Co. Formerly Delaware & Raritan Canal Co.," 31 March 1903. Blueprint, 36"x150". Scale: 1"=100'.
10138 United New Jersey Railroad and Canal Company. "Delaware and Raritan Canal: Princeton-Kingston," February 1913. Blueprint, 18"x223". Scale: not shown. [Includes stamped notation on outside of roll: "State of New Jersey, Division of Taxation, Local Property & Public Utililty Branch, CN 246, Trenton, New Jersey 08646."]
10050 Belvidere Delaware Railroad and Delaware & Raritan Canal Feeder. "Right of Way Map, North of Scudder's Falls to Trenton," no date. Shows railroad stations at Scudder's Falls, Wilburtha, Asylum, Warren Street, Coalport and Clinton Street. Blueprint, 19"x420". Scale: 1"=100'. [Handwritten notation: "#1"]
10051 Belvidere Delaware Railroad and Delaware & Raritan Canal Feeder. "Right of Way Map, South of Lambertville to North of Scudder's Falls," no date. Shows railroad stations at Moore's, Titusville, Washington's Crossing and Somerset. Blueprint, 18"x539". Scale: 1"=100'. [Fragmented at the Somerset end. Handwritten notation: "#2"]
10053 Belvidere Delaware Railroad and Delaware & Raritan Canal Feeder. "Right of Way Map, North of Prallsville to North of Tumble," no date. Shows railroad stations at Bull's Island, Byram and Tumble. Blueprint, 18.5"x358". [Handwritten notation: "#4"]

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations