| 1. |
North,
Central and South American Exposition, New Orleans, Louisiana, 10
November 1885 - 31 March 1886: diploma of merit awarded to Prof. George
H. Cook in acknowledgement of meritorious display of minerals and
ores of New Jersey in the State's collective exhibit. 14"x17"
with seal and ribbon affixed. [Torn; includes notation in pencil:
"Folio 11"]. |
| 2. |
Pan-American
Exposition, Buffalo, New York, 1901: silver medal certificate awarded
to the New Jersey Geological Survey for forestry maps. 15"x19"
with gold seal affixed. [Frayed on edges--possibly from water or fire
damage; includes notation in pen: "Folio 30"]. |
| 3. |
United
States of America Universal Exposition (commemorating the acquisition
of the Louisiana Territory), St. Louis, Missouri, 1904: |
| |
a. |
Grand
prize certificate awarded to the New Jersey Geological Survey for
its maps and relief models. 22"x26". [Includes notation
in pencil: (folio) "6"]. |
| |
b. |
Gold
medal certificate awarded to the State of New Jersey for its exhibit
on clays and clay products. 22"x26". [Includes notation
in pencil: (folio) "6"]. |
| |
c. |
Gold
medal certificate awarded to the New Jersey Geological Survey for
its publications. 22"x26". [Includes notation in pencil:
(folio) "6"]. |
| |
d. |
Gold
medal certificate awarded to the New Jersey Geological Survey for
its exhibit on rocks, minerals, ores and fossils. 22"x26". |
| |
e. |
Gold
medal certificate awarded to the New Jersey Geological Survey for
its exhibit on paleontological collections. 22"x26". [Includes
notation in pencil: (folio) "6"]. |
| |
f. |
Silver
medal certificate awarded to the New Jersey Geological Survey for
its magazine petrographic microscope. 22"x26". [Includes
notation in pencil: (folio) "6"]. |
| |
g. |
Silver
medal certificate awarded to H. B. Kümmel as collaborator with
the New Jersey Geological Survey. 22"x26". |
| 4. |
Jamestown
Tercentennial Exposition (commemorating the first permanent English
settlement in America), Hampton Roads, Virginia, 1907: |
| |
a. |
Gold
medal certificate awarded to the New Jersey Geological Survey for
its collective mineral exhibit. 20"x26". [Includes notation
in pencil: (folio) "6"]. |
| |
b. |
Gold
medal certificate awarded to Dr. H. B. Kümmel, collaborator with
the New Jersey state collective display. 22"x26". [Frayed
and torn]. |