njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: New Jersey Geological Survey
Series: Correspondence with the United States Geological Survey relating to Cooperation in Mapping New Jersey, 1890
Accession #: 1993.068
Series #: 

SZGEO004

Guide Date:  9/1993 (JK)
Volume: 0.03 c.f. [3 items]


Contents

1. J. W. Powell, Director, United States Geological Survey, to Rev. S. B. Dod, Chairman, Board of Managers, New Jersey Geological Survey, re: proposed cooperation between state and national surveys in mapping crystalline schists and superficial formations, Washington, DC, 16 October 1890 [4 pp.].
2. G. K. Gilbert, United States Geological Survey, to Dr. John C. Smock, State Geologist of New Jersey, re: publication specifications for atlas sheets, paleontological work, etc., Washington, DC, 16 October 1890 [3 pp.].
3.  [Rev. S. B. Dod], Chairman, Board of Managers, New Jersey Geological Survey, to J. W. Powell, Director, United States Geological Survey, re: plan of cooperation in the production of a detailed geological map of New Jersey, Hoboken, NJ, 6 November 1890 [copy; 4 pp.].

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations