njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: New Jersey Highway Authority
Series: Reports (Garden State Parkway), 1952-1966 & 1991
Accession #: 1994.078, 1994.052, 1998.082
Series #:  SZHIG002
Guide Date:  11/1994; rev. 10/1998 (JK)
Volume: 0.25 c.f. [18 reports]



Content Note

The New Jersey Highway Authority was created by the New Jersey Legislature on 14 April 1952 to acquire, construct, maintain, repair, and operate the Garden State Parkway (P.L. 1952, chap. 16. p. 65). This series consists of the Authority's annual reports for 1952-1966 and 1991, and its 1959 report on the first five years of operation. The reports discuss Parkway construction, safety, service stations, restaurant facilities, revenue, operating expenses, and investments. Most also include photographs and maps of the Parkway, as well as pictures of Highway Authority personnel.



Contents

First Annual Report, 1952 (1952: Year of Decision).
Second Annual Report, 1953 (1953: Year of Construction).
Third Annual Report, 1954 (1954: Year of Realization).
Fourth Annual Report, 1955 (1955: The Year the Garden Started to Flower).
Fifth Annual Report, 1956.
Sixth Annual Report, 1957.
Seventh Annual Report, 1958.
Eighth Annual Report, 1959.
The First Five Years of the Garden State Parkway, 1954-1959, October 1959 [2 copies].
Ninth Annual Report, 1960.
Tenth Annual Report, 1961.
Eleventh Annual Report, 1962.
12th Annual Report, 1963.
13th Annual Report, 1964.
14th Annual Report, 1965.
15th Annual Report, 1966.
Annual Report, 1991 (1991: Into the Future...).

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations